Expert Insight: How to use multiple observation methods to get the most from your slides

In our upcoming webinar, an industry expert in virtual slide scanning and upright microscopes shares an innovative combinatory approach to slide observation

03 Jan 2020


Alec De Grand, Olympus
Webinar speaker, Alec De Grand from Olympus. 

With so many ways for a researcher to image a slide, it's important to understand the options available and how to take advantage of one method in order to compensate for another's disadvantage. 

Doing this will maximize the information that can be gained from any single slide, which is vital for those instances where samples are in limited quantity. 

Join the upcoming SelectScience webinar to find out more:

January 14 at 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET | 11:00 EST | 08:00 PST

In the webinar, Alec De Grand, an expert in virtual slide scanning and upright microscopes at Olympus Corporation of the Americas, will discuss the following:

  • The various observation methods to visualize a slide, including their relative advantages and disadvantages
  • How it’s possible to overcome one method's disadvantage with another's advantage by combining methods
  • How this combination can provide valuable insights into samples that would not ordinarily be found without additional testing or may not be found at all

At the end of the presentation, De Grand will take live questions from the audience.

Who should attend:

This webinar is recommended for lab managers, core directors and researchers who use, or are interest in using, slide imaging technology in their work.

Certificate of attendance

All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance, and a learning outcomes summary document for continuing education purposes.

 

SelectScience runs 3-4 webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>