Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer by Teledyne Leeman Labs

4.0
/
5.0
  |  8 reviews
Teledyne Leeman Labs has taken a radically different approach with the Prodigy7. Through years of effort, our team of highly specialized engineers and application chemists have produced an Inductively Coupled Plasma (ICP-OES) instrument in which superior analytical performance does not have to be traded off for any reason including price. And while the Prodigy7 offers all of the advanced capabilities some laboratories require none of them have to be purchased up front if not neede... Read more


Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer by Teledyne Leeman Labs product image
Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer

The supplier does not provide quotations for this particular product through SelectScience. You can search for similar products in our product directory.




Average Rating: 4.0
8 Scientists have reviewed this product

4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
After sales service
4 out of 5
Value for money


  • Status:

    Reviewer
  • Member since: 2020

  • Organization: LAIPL INDIA



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this Review on LinkedinShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review on Facebook
Fast analysis with accuracy to handle complex matrices.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area: Rare earth elements ,

"Easy to use, very simple software, torch replacement is very easy. Good stability."

Review date: 23 Jun 2020 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2011

  • Organization: USEPA Region 5



  • Ease of use
    4 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    4 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Great workhorse for our routine analysis needs.
Rating: 4.3

  • Application Area:Environmental analysis

"The ICP instrument is easy to use once the software is learned by the analyst. Results are very reproducible, and the accuracy exceeds our expectations. We use it extensively for environmental samples of a variety of matrices."

Review date: 16 Mar 2020 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2019

  • Organization: Bloomsburg University



  • Ease of use
    4 out of 5
    After sales service
    4 out of 5
    Value for money
    4 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Great instrument, staple in our summer research!
Rating: 4.0

  • Application Area:Analyzing ground water and acid mine drainage into waterways

"Very solid performing ICP-OES instrument capable of high quality data and reproducible results. Our instrument runs through much of the summer basically problem free. Our concerns are the humidity of the lab, a dirty nebulizer not spraying a nice even pattern, or a dirty torch, otherwise sample after sample is flawless. Consumables and supplies don't seem over priced. Will hit you in the pocket a bit for gas supplies. But the up time of the instrument verses down time seem to remain cost effective. Looking forward to another long summer full of processing samples ahead!"

Review date: 01 May 2019 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2019

  • Organization: Louisiana Pigment Co



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
We are completely satisfied with the instrument and it's service.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Industrial analysis of water and process samples

"The Prodigy 7 is easy to use, precise and accurate. We had an older sequential instrument that was replaced by the Prodigy 7. The speed and accuracy of analysis is fantastic."

Review date: 30 Apr 2019 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2017

  • Organization: Vinlab



  • Ease of use
    4 out of 5
    After sales service
    1 out of 5
    Value for money
    2 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Think twice
Rating: 2.3

  • Application Area:Private wine, spirit and water laboratory

"It would be helpful for other users to know that both my prodigy's has been delivered with faulty parts first one had a faulty HR Bord - took one year to solve) Bought a second one and since delivery two months ago we could not use it - again due to faulty parts - does this equipment not get tested before the deliver them Really not impress with either Leeman or Elemental Analytics the South African distributor"

Review date: 07 Feb 2017 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2016

  • Organization: US Army Garrison Redstone - Environmental Lab



  • Ease of use
    1 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    1 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
We are waiting on next week, for working components from Leeman. So we may result our tasks.
Rating: 2.3

  • Application Area:Environmental -water and trace metal analysis

"My experience with the Leeman staff is of the highest regards. For 9 years they have given stellar service along with there marketing staff. There design of the Prodigy 7 and the QC on this product has proven to have some issues. My recent purchase of a Prodigy 7, has provided me and my staff some issues. Without Lee man's technical support and on site repair assistance with these issues, my relationship with severed."

Review date: 30 Jun 2016 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2016

  • Organization: Promerus LLC



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
This instrument is every bit of the tool I was looking for
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Quality assurance for polymer engineering and manufacturing

"The Prodigy 7 ICPOES has all of the features important to me as an analyst. The instrument is very low maintenance and very reliable. I believe it is the 'fastest' ICPOES instrument on the market today."

Review date: 28 Jun 2016 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2016

  • Organization: ATI Powder Metals



  • Ease of use
    4 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    4 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Overall a very good unit for the money, gives good results and the Teledyne Leeman customer service is awesome.
Rating: 4.3

  • Application Area:Analysis of major and trace metals in titanium, nickel, cobalt and iron based alloys.

"The Prodigy 7 is a good instrument and very versatile. I analyze major alloying elements down to 10-50 ppm impurities with this instrument with good reproducibility. I use the concentration ratio which helps with the precision and accuracy of the analysis but only wish that I was able to use more than one analytical line for the base metal to ratio to the alloying elements. I enjoy using this instrument and would buy it again."

Review date: 16 May 2016 | Prodigy7 ICP-OES Spectrometer

Teledyne Leeman Labs has taken a radically different approach with the Prodigy7. Through years of effort, our team of highly specialized engineers and application chemists have produced an Inductively Coupled Plasma (ICP-OES) instrument in which superior analytical performance does not have to be traded off for any reason including price. And while the Prodigy7 offers all of the advanced capabilities some laboratories require none of them have to be purchased up front if not needed. They can be easily added later if needs change.​