Advances in three-dimensional Cell Culture in Drug Research, Discovery and Biologic Manufacture
29 Oct 2018

13:00 GMT/ 09:00 EDT/ 06:00 PDT/ 14:00 CET

Cellular research is optimal when using physiologically relevant cell phenotypes and genotypes of human origin. This assertion has accelerated the adoption of primary cells, stem cells, and, increasingly, patient-specific cells in drug discovery. Over the past five years, technological improvements in 3D cell culture technology, to better mimic in vivo physiology, have also advanced. This is true not only in the areas of cancer and neurological research, but also in the assessment of clinical candidates for metabolic and toxicological liabilities. Furthermore, 3D cell culture is facilitating novel approaches to both the scale-up and manufacture of biologics, including those used in immuno- and stem cell-based therapies.

Are you a scientist interested in 3D cell culture? Join this expert webinar, in which Dr. Richard Eglen will discuss the importance of 3D cell culture in drug discovery and manufacture and how technological improvements are causing significant advancements in this field.

Key learning objectives

  1. What are the existing and future impacts of 3D cell culture technology on fundamental research?

  2. What are the impacts of 3D cell culture on drug discovery and manufacture, particularly in the context of using phenotypically relevant cells?

  3. What is the potential for spheroids, organoids, scaffolds, and hydrogels in cellular research and compound identification, screening, and development?

Corning Life Sciences