From gene cloning to commercialization: Tools for streamlining cell line development
07 Oct 2021

Welcome to our cell line development webinar series, produced in partnership with Sartorius.

With the cell line development (CLD) market expected to be worth $1.7 billion by 2028, the demand for more stable, scalable, and high-titer cell lines is greater than ever. Cell line development involves screening thousands of clones to find those that exhibit desired critical quality attributes (CQAs). While there are multiple CQAs that need to be monitored early in the development process, product yield, cell count, and viability assessment remain the main attributes by which process conditions are optimized.

In this curated series, experts from Sartorius will provide an overview of the CLD workflow and outline how to choose the best tools to optimize your in-house CLD process. A range of analytical solutions that can be incorporated into cell line selection workflows to accelerate studies and optimize CQAs will also be covered.

Register for free to gain expert insight into:

  • An overview of the cell line development workflow and challenges of performing in-house CLD
  • Analytical tools and techniques to accelerate cell line development and selection workflows
  • The key features of the iQue®, Octet®, and Ambr® 15 systems and how they can streamline in-house CLD process and optimize critical quality attributes

Webinar 1: From gene cloning to commercialization: Tools for streamlining cell line development

Dr. Stuart Knowling, Senior Scientist, Sartorius

Thursday, October 7

11:00 EDT / 17:00 CEST / 16:00 BST / 08:00 PDT

Webinar 2: Cell line development: How to accelerate process optimization with cell culture and titer measurements

Dr. Dirk Müller, Manager of Media & Process Development, Sartorius

Thursday, October 14

11:00 EDT / 17:00 CEST / 16:00 BST / 08:00 PDT

Sartorius Group