Expert Insight: 4 upcoming webinars to help reach your research goals

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on chromatography, drug discovery, biosafety, and more

19 Apr 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, explore the impact of U/HPLC systems to obtain robust and reproducible aggregate analysis data via SEC, learn how researchers from pharma/biotech are leveraging 10x Genomics technologies throughout the drug development pipeline, understand the important role of the biosafety and biosecurity profession in global public health security, and discover a digital dispensing solution that’s ideal for dose-response studies, serial dilutions, and assay miniaturization.

Size-exclusion chromatography: How to upgrade your current methods

Size-exclusion chromatography: How to upgrade your current methods

This webinar will explore SEC method development, with a focus on method transfer and sustainability. U/HPLC system configurations, differences in SEC column chemistries, and experimental method parameters will also be discussed.

Tuesday, April 19, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Accelerating drug discovery and development with single-cell and spatial profiling

Accelerating drug discovery and development with single-cell and spatial profiling

Join us to investigate tumor heterogeneity, evaluate the body’s response to tumors, discover tumor-associated mutations, and uncover mechanisms of therapeutic response and resistance at a resolution and scale like never before. 

Wednesday, April 20, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Cultivating the worldwide biosafety profession

Identifying and controlling mycotoxins in livestock and food products

This webinar will identify approaches for supporting young scientists and young people with the tools and resources to establish a career within, and/or transition into, the biosafety and biosecurity workforce.

Thursday, April 21, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Affordable digital dispensing for dose-response studies

Affordable digital dispensing for dose-response studies

This webinar will introduce the new Gilson Digital Dispenser. Join to explore how this may provide your lab with affordable digital dispensing solutions and discover how these dispensing solutions can be used within a cell-based assay.

Thursday, April 21 at 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Tips and tricks to lower the costs of diagnostic histopathology  

Watch here»

Emerging Topics in the Cannabis Field: Metals in Vape Liquids

Watch here»

Identifying and controlling mycotoxins in livestock and food products

Watch here»

The science of molecular air filtration: A granular approach to clean air solutions

Watch here»

Coping with emergent SARS-CoV-2 variants: The unprecedented role of bioinformatics

Watch here»

A strategic review of biological variation resources supporting laboratory quality

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>