Expert Insight: 4 upcoming webinars to accelerate your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on biosafety, spectroscopy, flow cytometry, and more

15 Jul 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, learn how to install a biosafety cabinet in a location where it is best positioned for best performance, gain expert insight into the characterization of optical layers using UV-Vis/NIR spectroscopy, explore the value of high-throughput flow cytometry and bio-layer interferometry in virus research, and navigate your way to successful integration and implementation of digitalization in your histopathology lab.

Form follows function: Working with, not against, your biosafety cabinet

Form follows function: Working with, not against, your biosafety cabinet

This webinar explains the basic functioning of a Class II, Type A2 biosafety cabinet and how it provides protection. Join to find out how a cabinet operator should work in the cabinet so as not to interfere with the airflow and other features that provide biocontainment for that operator.

Wednesday, July 20, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Characterization of optical layers using UV-Vis/NIR spectroscopy

Characterization of optical layers using UV-Vis/NIR spectroscopy

The precise characterization of optical layers requires the measurement of the transmission or reflection at variable angles of incidence with the help of UV-Vis/NIR spectroscopy. This webinar will detail general trends and challenges in optics and photonics, measurement systems for characterizing optical layers, a live demo of a measurement of an edge filter, and more.

Wednesday, July 20 at 11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EDT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

The use of high-throughput flow cytometry and bio-layer interferometry in virus research

The use of high-throughput flow cytometry and bio-layer interferometry in virus research

This webinar will consist of two presentations from Public Health England (PHE) and The Pirbright Institute with regards to the role of high-throughput flow cytometry and bio-layer interferometry in virus research, respectively.

Thursday, July 21, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Digital pathology implementation

Digital pathology implementation

Health care improvement initiatives to standardize case quality and provide access to experts independent of location are driving the adoption of digital pathology. This webinar will provide guidance on how to navigate your way to a successful integration, implementation, and some items to consider when going digital.

Friday, July 22, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Optimization of a single molecule fluorescence in situ hybridization assay (smFISH) for Drosophila A virus detection

Watch here»

Future proofing your flow cytometry panel in the context of IVDR

Watch here»

Diagnosing, treating, and managing respiratory infections using rapid PCR testing at the Point of Need

Watch here»

Designing CAR-T cell therapy for clear cell renal cell carcinoma

Watch here»

The importance of pre-analytics in blood gas testing

Watch here»

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>