Expert Insight: 4 upcoming webinars to accelerate your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on drug discovery, metabolomics, clinical pathology, and more

05 Aug 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, learn how to describe the clinical criteria used to define multiple myeloma, explore how mass spec can be applied to metabolomics research, discover the key challenges of compound validations and data interpretation to improve the efficacy of drug discovery workflow, and find out how viscosity measurements help complete the analysis of protein and antibody formulations.

Evaluating monoclonal gammopathies of unknown significance (MGUS) with free light chain assays in clinical practice

Evaluating monoclonal gammopathies of unknown significance (MGUS) with free light chain assays in clinical practice

Multiple myeloma is a cancer of the plasma cell. This webinar will review the pathophysiology of multiple myeloma with an emphasis on monoclonal gammopathy of undetermined significance (MGUS). 

Tuesday, August 9, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Tracking molecules made by the human microbiome

Tracking molecules made by the human microbiome

This webinar describes how both targeted and untargeted mass spectrometry approaches have been applied to identify the metabolites produced by intestinal bacteria that reach physiologically relevant levels in the systemic circulation.

Tuesday, August 9, at 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

Live-cell imaging for label-free toxicology analysis of hepatic organoids

Live-cell imaging for label-free toxicology analysis of hepatic organoids

This webinar will demonstrate the use of hepatic organoid cultures to validate a label-free live-cell toxicology screen using a powerful and flexible Incucyte® Live-Cell Analysis System.

Thursday, August 11, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Get your viscosity flow on with Honeybun

Get your viscosity flow on with Honeybun

During this webinar, you’ll learn what makes Honeybun the fastest microvolume viscometer that’s built for biologics. Join to dive into Honeybun’s sweet accuracy, precision, and throughput from low sample volumes.

Thursday, August 11, at 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST

 

Register here

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Meet LentiView: The next-gen solution for lentivirus characterization

Watch here»

Results you can trust: Minimum weight and measurement uncertainty

Watch here»

Carbohydrate analysis and the dark matter of food - from fundamental discoveries to start-up companies

Watch here»

Contemporary clinical trial management in an academic medical center

Watch here»

Highly specific and reproducible quantification and sizing of HEK293 residual host cell DNA with extraction-free protocol

Watch here»

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>