Editorial Article: Virtual Analytical Summit 2021: Full meeting agenda

Watch world-leading scientists and industry experts online, February 23-24, to discover next-generation technologies to advance your research

17 Feb 2021


SelectScience Virtual Analytical Summit 2021 logo
Reserve your place today and join us online from February 23-24, 2021

The full exciting schedule has been announced for the  SelectScience® Virtual Analytical Summit 2021, launching on February 23, 2021.

Free Registration

 

Covering a diverse range of technologies, applications and topics spanning the fields of food security, materials, life sciences, pharma, biopharma and more, this groundbreaking online event will feature talks by an outstanding lineup of world-leading speakers and top manufacturers, as well as live Q&As, virtual resource hubs and dedicated networking sessions – all completely free of charge.

Among those invited to present will be Dr. Diane Turner, Anthias Consulting Ltd, who highlights the significance of the event: "I think it's really important for the analytical science community to continue to connect during these challenging times and this event provides a great opportunity for sharing knowledge and expertise. Last year's summit was very interactive with lots of questions, I'm looking forward to taking part in this event again."

Register now to reserve your free place and read on to learn more about:

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Chris Elliot VAS2021

Prof. Chris Elliott

Queen's University Belfast

Uncovering the cause of a major food safety incident by the application of analytical chemistry

Dr. John Kellie VAS2021 speaker

Dr. John Kellie

GSK

A multi-tier mass spectrometry platform for in vivo monitoring of a bispecific antibody

Tuesday, February 23

Speaker split session:

Choosing an automated sample prep technique to match your analytes and matrix
Dr. Diane Turner, Anthias Consulting
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Challenges in analytical characterization of biosimilars
Prof. Anurag S. Rathore, Indian Institute of Technology
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Extended sensitivity for PK/PD and biomarker analysis using nanoliter-scale immunoassays
Chris Fox, Applications Scientist, R&D, Gyros Protein Technologies
12:45 (GMT) / 13:45 (CET) / 07:45 (EST) / 04:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

The analytical power of Raman imaging - new developments, tools, and applications
Dr. Miriam Boehmler, Head of the Application and Support Department, WITec GmbH 
13:30 (GMT) / 14:30 (CET) / 08:30 (EST) / 05:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

High-dimensional molecular phenomics: Mapping your life and everything else
Prof. John McLean, Vanderbilt University
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

HPLC method development made easy: Stability-indicating assays of pharmaceuticals
Dr. Michael Dong, MWD Consulting
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Physico-alchemy: Optimizing drug formulations through measurements at the microscale
Dr. Anne Virden and Dr. Debbie Huck-Jones, Malvern Panalytical 
15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (CET) / 10:00 (EST) / 07:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Event split session:

Networking session: A mass spectrometry view of omics analysis
SelectScience - Agilent 
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Scientists' Choice Awards: Join us to celebrate the best new analytical technologies of the year
SelectScience
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Measuring the exposome with untargeted and targeted mass spectrometry
Dr. Anthony Macherone, Agilent Technologies 
16:30 (GMT) / 17:30 (CET) / 11:30 (EST) / 08:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

High-resolution ion mobility for simplifying complex large molecule characterization
Dr. Jim Arndt, Product Manager and Applications Scientist, MOBILion Systems 
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

A multi-tier mass spectrometry platform for in vivo monitoring of a bispecific antibody
Keynote: Dr. John Kellie, GSK
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 13:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, February 24

Uncovering the cause of a major food safety incident by the application of analytical chemistry
Keynote: Prof. Chris Elliott, Institute of Global Food Security, Queen's University Belfast
12:00 (GMT) / 13:00 (CET) / 07:00 (EST) / 04:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Find, classify and identify microparticles faster with Raman imaging spectroscopy
Damon Strom, Technical Marketing and Editing, WITec GmbH
12:45 (GMT) / 13:45 (CET) / 07:45 (EST) / 04:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Entris® II – Best value in its class for basic weighing tasks
Christian Weidner, Product Manager for Basic & Standard Lab Balances, Sartorius 
13:30 (GMT) / 14:30 (CET) / 08:30 (EST) / 05:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

The Orbitrap ID-X: Essential technology for untargeted metabolomics
Dr. Christopher Petucci, University of Pennsylvania
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Unlocking the secrets of API stability: a physicochemist's view
Dr. Natalia Dadivanyan, Malvern Panalytical 
14:15 (GMT) / 15:15 (CET) / 09:15 (EST) / 06:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

SEM-EDS in a snap – Meet the new Axia ChemiSEM
Brandon van Leer, Senior Applications and Business Development Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific 
15:00 (GMT) / 16:00(CET) / 10:00(EST) / 07:00(PST)
Add to Calendar

Using vendor agnostic software to get answers from all your data
Dr. Stuart Berry, Application Scientist, ACD/Labs 
15:45 (GMT) / 16:45 (CET) / 10:45 (EST) / 07:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

From discovery to targeted analysis of metabolites and lipids
Dr. Sheher Banu Mohsin, Senior Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies 
16:30 (GMT) / 17:30 (CET) / 11:30 (EST) / 08:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking split session:

Networking session: Materials Science - advanced analytics to accelerate material discovery
SelectScience
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking session: Analytical development for gene therapies
SelectScience
17:15 (GMT) / 18:15 (CET) / 12:15 (EST) / 09:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Speaker split session:

How do macromolecules respond to force? Dynamic mechanical analysis and rheological measurements accelerating the discovery of next-generation polymers
Prof. Tim Long, Virginia Tech
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 13:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Strategic process and analytical development for AAV gene therapy
Dr. Mimi Roy, BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.
18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (CET) / 13:00 (EST) / 10:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Sponsors

 

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

Watch this space for further updates and follow our social media channels:

Catch up on the latest techniques and technologies and play your part in improving science communication by leaving a lab product review for a chance to win a $400 Amazon Gift Card.

Spread the word using #VirtualAnalyticalSummit