Expert Insight: 7 upcoming webinars to supplement your science

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on CRISPR, hematology, microscopy, chromatography, and more

09 May 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, simplify your buffer exchange set up for biologics and gene therapy samples, learn how Enzymatic DNA Synthesis (EDS) accelerates generation of CRISPR gRNA, improve your downstream experiment success by identifying potentially harmful contaminants in your DNA/RNA and protein samples, and explore how you can obtain images with a resolution below 2.0 nm with the Pharos Phenom G2 FEG-SEM.

Plus, recognize the impact an advanced IT approach to hematology has on turnaround times, reflexive testing and review rates, and staff utilization, gain top tips on how to be successful with UPLC and HPLC, and discover the power of spatial transcriptomic data and how it can be applied to several different research areas.

Take back your time with hands-free, benchtop buffer exchange on Unagi

Take back your time with hands-free, benchtop buffer exchange on Unagi

Buffer exchange and concentration of biologics and gene therapy samples take up a ton of your focus and valuable time. Discover a technology that serves up accurate and consistent buffer exchanges for mAbs and proteins.

Americas: Monday, May 09, at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST
Europe: Tuesday, May 10, at 01:00 PDT / 04:00 EDT / 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

Performing CRISPR-based genome editing using EDS oligos printed on the SYNTAX System

Performing CRISPR-based genome editing using EDS oligos printed on the SYNTAX System

This webinar will provide an overview of EDS and the core technology behind the SYNTAX System, the world’s first benchtop enzymatic DNA printer developed by DNA Script. 

Tuesday, May 10, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT
 

Register here


 

NanoDrop innovations and the classroom: Inspiring the next generation of scientists 

NanoDrop innovations and the classroom: Inspiring the next generation of scientists

Join us to hear how schoolteachers are integrating Thermo Scientific™ NanoDrop™ instruments into their classrooms and labs providing students with the opportunity to learn on industry-leading technology. 

Tuesday, May 10, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 10:00 CDT 

 

Register here


 

Level up your high-resolution imaging: Demonstrating the Phenom Pharos G2 FEG-SEM 

Level up your high-resolution imaging: Demonstrating the Phenom Pharos G2 FEG-SEM

In this webinar, discover how the Phenom Pharos G2 Desktop FEG-SEM has revolutionized nanoparticle research by delivering high resolutions across a wide acceleration voltage range, all in a desktop system. 

Wednesday, May 11, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Simplifying laboratory hematology: Implementing data-driven solutions to increase quality and efficiency

Simplifying laboratory hematology: Implementing data-driven solutions to increase quality and efficiency

Discover how the Swedish Hospital in Chicago changed its practices to optimize the hematology service they provide and reduce the workload burden on their staff, including streamlining result management, implementing autovalidation, and integrating quality control processes.

Thursday, May 12, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Biosimilars and emerging modalities using novel diol-linked size exclusion columns

Biosimilars and emerging modalities using novel diol-linked size exclusion columns

Join this webinar to explore the applicability of a novel diol-link size exclusion column for the effective analysis of biosimilars, antibody–drug conjugates (ADCs), and oligonucleotides.

Thursday, May 12, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here

 

 

What is spatial gene expression analysis?

What is spatial gene expression analysis?

Join this first session in our upcoming seminar series as we walk you through the basics of spatial gene expression and explore the advantages it can bring to your research projects.

Friday, May 13, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Transmission Raman: A versatile tool for pharmaceutical formulation development to end-product testing

Watch here»

Unique GC column selectivities for optimal separation of PAH compounds in food and environmental matrices 

Watch here»

Development of a high-throughput lipidomics platform and its application in population-level genetic studies 

Watch here»

Accelerate your therapeutic development through flexible biobanking solutions

Watch here»

Achieve successful sequencing data based on input sample and library quality control

Watch here»

A practical review of Quality Measurement Tools for the IVD laboratory

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>