Expert Insight: 5 expert webinars coming up this week

Explore topics from AAV gene therapy and food fraud advances to LC-MS and Raman spectroscopy for drug discovery

26 Apr 2021


SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative and insightful free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular weekly feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. Register now to save your spot and hear from experts as they discuss the latest research and technologies in their fields, from advances in AAV gene therapy and food fraud to LC-MS and Raman spectroscopy for drug discovery.

 
 

IMAGING: Raman spectroscopy: A practical solution to today's characterization challenges

Dr. Adam Holland and Dr. Steven Booth explore the advances in hardware and software that have made today’s instrumentation accessible to non-Raman experts. 

Monday, April 26, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

AAV GENE THERAPY: Off-load gene therapy and vaccine buffer exchange to Big Tuna

Joe Barco, from Unchained Labs, will discuss new methods tailored to each gene therapy vector type, and how these finicky samples can now be exchanged and concentrated in a higher-throughput manner with Big Tuna – offering faster and more consistent sample exchange without compromising sample integrity or recovery.

Thursday, April 29, 2021, at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT

Register here

FOOD FRAUD: How to minimize the risk of food fraud due to coronavirus

Dr. Bert Popping, Managing Director at FOCOS, will explore the recent developments in the molecular methods field and put these methods in the context of standardization and existing public and private law. 

Friday, April 30, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 21:00 PDT

Register here

RAMAN: Spectroscopy tools in drug discovery and development

Dr. Julia Griffen, Product Manager, and Darren Robey, Product Manager of IR Imaging at Agilent Technologies, will discuss high-resolution surface mapping using laser direct infrared (LDIR), a surface mapping technique that uses a state-of-the-art quantum cascade laser to create exceptionally high-resolution images with unprecedented speed.

Tuesday, May 4, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

PROTEIN BIOLOGY: Enhancing LC-MS analysis of oligos, peptides, and glycans using hybrid surface technology

Jennifer Nguyen, Principal Scientist, Jacob Kellett, Associate Scientist, and Dr. Xiaoxiao Liu, Senior Scientist at Waters Corp, will describe the benefits of the ACQUITY PREMIER Solution with MaxPeak High Performance Surface Technology in mitigating problematic metal interactions.

Friday, May 7, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

 

Catch up on these 5 on-demand webinars and virtual events

  • Discovery and development of antibody therapies for COVID-19: Find out how high-throughput epitope binning and mapping using label-free biolayer interferometry (BLI) detection and advanced flow cytometry systems has enabled the development of an antibody cocktail that can reduce the risk of drug resistance. Watch here>>
  • Beyond the basics of image analysis: Image registration and spatial infiltration analysis in HALO: Andreas Theodosi, research scientist, and James Clay, image analysis manager, take a look at the application serial section registration of pan-cytokeratin, estrogen receptor, progesterone receptor, and CD8-stained serial sections of human breast carcinoma samples. Watch here>>
  • Automated science to create the lab of the future: This webinar discusses how technology-driven strategies can promote success and how automated science is a key driving factor. Watch here>>
  • Simplify life in the lab with the new 8697 Headspace Sampler: Cassie Eisele and Abbey Fausett, from Agilent Technologies, present this new hardware and discusses the instrument intelligence features released with this instrument. They also explore two application notes using the new 8697 headspace sampler for USP <467> residual solvents and blood alcohol analysis. Watch here>>
  • Accelerate cell bioproduction: This series of three webinars explores the latest advances in vaccine, and cell and gene therapy production, with exclusive solutions from Corning Life Sciences designed to support accelerated cell bioproduction. Watch here>>

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand, find out more here>>