Expert Insight: Gene editing & CRISPR Webinar Series: Register now

Hear from the experts about the latest tools and techniques, including the innovations in CRISPR that are advancing translational research and beyond

06 Sep 2021


Gene Editing CRISPR

Over the past few years, gene editing and CRISPR technology has proven to be a powerful tool for editing the genome in the pursuit of a greater understanding of how genes and pathways are involved in human health and disease. Its potential use in the detection and validation of novel drug targets and as a therapeutic agent are also clear future prospects for the technology.

In this series of free webinars, find out all you need to know about the latest techniques, technologies, and tools, including the innovations in CRISPR that are advancing translational research and beyond.

Register now to hear the latest from gene editing experts, plus, check out a selection of our on-demand webinars below.

Identifying genome-wide targets of osmotic stress tolerance in E. coli using CRISPR-mediated forward engineering

Monday, September 13, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 07:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT

Join Katherine Krouse, senior research associate at Inscripta, to learn more about investigating the response to osmotic pressure in E.coli using an automated CRISPR editing workflow. This webinar will reveal how to design experimental methods for studying the osmotic stress response in E. coli, including how to create genome-wide libraries of up to 25,000 edits in an automated, massively parallel workflow. Krouse will also present how to track diverging E. coli populations cultured in salt solutions, and how to identify enriched and depleted variants, including genes known to be involved in the osmotic stress response and previously unknown targets.

 

Innovations in CRISPR advancing translational research

Monday, September 13, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT

Join Jennifer Bennet, from Merck KGaA, who will present the new Sigma-Aldrich® PURedit™ CRISPR reagent, specifically suited for preclinical and translational research.  This webinar will highlight the key requirements of CRISPR reagents for preclinical and translational research, and how they can be used in a variety of applications to provide enhanced specificity without sacrificing cutting activity. 

Delivering the cells that matter: Accelerating genome engineering workflows through efficient single-cell cloning of human iPSCs

Thursday, September 23, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST / 02:00 PDT / 05:00 EDT

Join Dr. Katia Mattis, research scientist at iotaSciences, to learn more about using genome engineering workflows to precisely edit the DNA sequence of cells and how to derive clonal genome-edited cultures using novel culture methods. This webinar will introduce critical parameters for successful genome engineering with an emphasis on single-cell cloning on hiPSCs. Mattis will also highlight how CRISPR/Cas9 genome editing and subcloning workflows benefit from automation, and common pitfalls in traditional single-cell cloning methods. 

Discover more free on-demand gene editing and CRISPR webinars here:

  • Increasing CRISPR knockout and screening efficiency with predesigned synthetic guide RNAs: Dr. James Goldmeyer, senior product manager at Horizon Discovery, explains how synthetic guide RNAs are amenable to chemical modifications for increased stability, eliminate time-consuming steps of cloning and sequencing, and do not provoke the inherent immune response and cytotoxicity of in vitro transcribed guide RNAs. Watch here>>
  • CRISPR screening in primary human T cells - extending cell type capabilities: Cristina Ghirelli, immuno-oncology manager at Horizon Discovery, discusses the development of a pipeline to perform pooled CRISPR screening in primary T cells through a combined lentiviral and electroporation approach. Watch the webinar on demand to find out more about identifying new metabolic targets involved in cell proliferation control and survival using T cells. Watch here>>
  • Advancing oncology therapeutics development with 2D & 3D cell screening: Field applications scientist Vicki Racicot highlights recent data generated by Horizon Discovery from 2D cell panel single-agent and combination screens, illustrating how it complements CRISPR screening results obtained in a parallel study. The results of other selected case studies are also reviewed, revealing 3D-specific phenotypic signatures aligning with therapeutic target biology and/or genetic background of the oncology model(s) being interrogated. Watch here>>
  • Base editing: Impact on cell therapy and how to access it: Dr. John Lambourne, R&D manager in the therapeutics applications arm of the Horizon Discovery Pin-point™ base editing team, covers the advantages inherent in utilizing base editing technology and the possible impact this could have on the development of cell therapies. Lambourne also presents some initial data generated during the development of Horizon's Pin-point™ base editing system and describes how organizations can access the system. Watch here>>
  • Gene modulation in primary human immune cells: Successful strategies and applications for CRISPRko, RNAi and beyond: Dr. Verena Brucklacher-Waldert, Horizon Discovery, shares successful strategies for the manipulation of genes within physiologically relevant human immune cells. A number of case studies are presented to highlight the techniques used in a variety of applications employed for gene interrogation, including CRISPRko, RNAi and more. Watch here>>

Register for the Gene Editing and CRISPR Webinar Series here>>