Expert Insight: Don't miss out on these 5 expert webinars

Explore topics from in vitro diagnostics, flow cytometry, pharmaceutical solid-phase microextraction, liquid handling and much more

05 Apr 2021


SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative and insightful free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular weekly feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. Register now to save your spot and hear from experts as they discuss the latest research and technologies in their fields, from advances in vitro diagnostics and immunology and flow cytometry to pharmaceutical solid-phase microextraction and liquid handling.

 
 

CLINICAL DIAGNOSTICS: Commercial readiness in light of In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR)

Join three leaders in the field of in vitro diagnostics, as they examine the new responsibilities of economic operators, whether your product is an IVD according to IVDR classification, and explore research use only versus general lab use in relation to IVDs.

Wednesday, April 7 at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Register here

IMMUNOLOGY: Ask the experts: Addressing challenges in a new era of flow cytometry

Key opinion leaders in the areas of immunology and flow cytometry will provide insights and best practices to support researcher on their path to experimental success.

Tuesday, April 13, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

COVID-19: Impact of new SARS-CoV-2 test method validations in the fight against COVID-19 in the food industry

Direct transmission of SARS-CoV-2 from person-to-person is recognized as the main route of contamination. However, stability of SARS-CoV-2 on various surfaces has been demonstrated, and transmission of the virus from contaminated surfaces might be possible. Methods are now available to monitor SARS-CoV-2 in food production environments and evaluate the efficiency of sanitation processes. Find out more in this expert webinar with Danièle Sohier, senior manager, global scientific affairs – food production at Thermo Fisher Scientific, and Pat Bird, technical consultant at AOAC International.

Wednesday, April 14, 2021, at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT

Register here

SOLID-PHASE MICROEXTRACTION: BioSPME: A new tool for drug-protein binding determination

Dr. Olga Shimelis will present the use of new product – Supel™ BioSPME C18 96-Pin Devices – for in vitro measurement of protein binding properties of pharmaceutical compounds in plasma. 

Thursday, April 15, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

VIRTUAL EVENT: Leveraging automation technologies to work smarter

This virtual event brings you three webinars from experts in the field of automation who will discuss how you can work smarter by: using automated pipetting to increase accuracy, consistency and efficiency; leveraging automated sample preparation, liquid handling and cloud-native software to accelerate your development and derisk transferring methods between operators on a global scale; understanding compliance and sample traceability as part of the automated workflow

Friday, April 16, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Register here

 

Catch up on these 5 on-demand webinars

  • 2020 – A year of clinical research change, challenge, and champions: Ellie Robertson, managing director, and Dr. Kirstin Taylor, clinical research physician at Intelligent Clinical, discuss the various issues their new clinical research facility has faced in light of the pandemic, and find out how increased public awareness of clinical research may influence clinical trial recruitment in the future. Watch here>>
  • Advancing oncology therapeutics development with 2D & 3D cell screening: Vicki Racicot, field applications scientist at Horizon Discovery, highlights recent data generated by Horizon Discovery from 2D cell panel single-agent and combination screens, illustrating how it complements CRISPR screening results obtained in a parallel study.  Watch here>>
  • Lean manufacturing practices with Raman spectroscopy for biopharmaceutical production: Shailesh Karavadra, applications manager at Thermo Fisher Scientific, addresses the role of Raman spectroscopy in the rapid release of raw materials through identity testing and real-time release testing of final products such as vaccines, hormones, and monoclonal antibodies. Watch here>>
  • Understanding pain mechanisms: RNA expression analysis of peripheral nervous system tissue: Prof. Theodore Price and Dr. Stephanie Shiers, from the Department of Neuroscience and Center for Advanced Pain Studies at University of Texas at Dallas, discuss technical aspects and challenges to using RNAscope® technology for RNA expression analysis on rodent and human dorsal root ganglion (DRG). Watch here>>
  • Robust metabolic profiling for routine quantitation and confident unknown identification: Amanda Souza, metabolomics program manager at Thermo Fisher Scientific, presents a targeted profiling workflow for the nutrient evaluation of bovine serum samples as supplements in cell culture. Watch here>>

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand, find out more here>>