Expert Insight: 8 upcoming webinars to help you to achieve your research goals

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on qPCR, flow cytometry, data integrity, and more

20 Jun 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, understand relative quantification and controls for a successful qPCR outcome, discuss the value of characterizing the type and kinetics of the antibody response to COVID-19 infection or vaccination, explore the fundamentals of light scattering theory, instrumentation, and applications, and learn how to utilize electronic data capture and automated interfacing to reduce errors in transcription and strengthen your lab’s data integrity.

Plus, gain an overview of RNAscope technologies, discover how technical controls can help drive quality and streamline operations, review practical applications for qPCR genetic variation analysis, and find out the latest developments in polymerase engineering.

qPCR gene expression: Practical “must dos” for success in the lab

qPCR gene expression: Practical “must dos” for success in the lab

Attend this webinar and instrument demonstration to get practical tips that could lead to a successful outcome for your qPCR gene expression study. Hear from qPCR application specialists on how to make your gene expression qPCR experiment robust, to drive to your insights with confidence.

Monday, June 20, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST 

 

Register here


 

A new multiplexed SARS-CoV-2 serological assay using advanced flow cytometry

A new multiplexed SARS-CoV-2 serological assay using advanced flow cytometry

This webinar introduces a newly developed, validated kit, which provides a rapid, robust and sensitive serological assay for the simultaneous measurement of IgG, IgM, and IgA anti-SARS-CoV-2 Spike RBD antibodies in a single sample of human serum or plasma, with detection levels in the pg/mL range.  

Tuesday, June 21 at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Experimental methodology in a core facility: Light scattering for preliminary experiments and final answers

Experimental methodology in a core facility: Light scattering for preliminary experiments and final answers

In this webinar, expert speakers will explain a methodology that saves users time, sample, and money by prioritizing certain techniques for preliminary experiments. Many times, the results from these ‘preliminary’ experiments are sufficient to provide the answers to the questions our researchers are asking.

Tuesday, June 21 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Empower LMS: A perfect match for better data

Empower LMS: A perfect match for better data

This webinar introduces the Waters™ Empower™ Lab Management System (LMS), designed to elevate your workflows, increase efficiency, and maximize data durability by reducing manual data entry and errors, automating manual tasks, and reducing data review times so you can increase the overall effectiveness of your lab.

Wednesday, June 22, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Combining RNAscope Technology with Protein Detection: A multi omics approach using RNA-Protein Integrated Co-Detection Workflow (ICW)

Combining RNAscope™ Technology with Protein Detection: A Multi Omics Approach Using RNA-Protein Integrated Co-Detection Workflow (ICW)

The RNAscope® in situ hybridization technology is a powerful method for detecting gene expression with spatial and morphological tissue context. This webinar will introduce an Integrated Co-Detection Workflow (ICW) to detect RNA and protein in the same sample. The webinar will cover guidelines for sample preparation, pretreatment, and detection.

Wednesday, June 22 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Using innovative compliance tools to ensure data quality and integrity

Using innovative compliance tools to ensure data quality and integrity

In this online seminar series, software specialists will discuss how a modern chromatography data system (CDS) can provide a secure software platform from its early design, offering all the tools you need to maintain the integrity of your data, while alleviating concerns associated with regulatory audits.

Thursday, June 23rd at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Discover the power of qPCR for genetic variation analysis

Discover the power of qPCR for genetic variation analysis

Explore how qPCR genetic variation methods can be utilised from characterization of mutation triggers, biomarker target discovery signaling a disease, mutations, and variants identification, to find new drug/therapy targets, and to discover biomarkers that may be used to either diagnose disease or monitor activity of therapeutics.

Friday, June 24, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST

 

Register here

 

The future of engineered polymerases? Zeroing the step of quantitative reverse transcription PCR (RT-qPCR)

The future of engineered polymerases? Zeroing the step of quantitative reverse transcription PCR (RT-qPCR)

This webinar will explore the use of polymerase engineering in the development of rapid and robust reverse-transcription quantitative PCR (RT-qPCR). It will also explain more about Taq DNA polymerase, and how this displays high tolerance to sample inhibitors to enable the direct detection of DNA and/or RNA from crude samples without the need for nucleic acid extraction.

Friday 24 June, at 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 08:00 EDT / 05:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Spatial panel optimization and reproducibility to enable tumor immune profiling

Watch here»

Detection of parasitic molecular strategies to influence host plant signaling

Watch here»

Point-of-care IT connectivity and data management webinar series 

Watch here»

Biobanks built for precision medicine

Watch here»

2nd HPTLC Online User Meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

Watch here»

Integrating testing for life-threatening respiratory viruses: Why performance matters

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>