Expert Insight: 6 upcoming webinars to optimize your workflows

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on immune profiling, clinical diagnostics, IT connectivity, precision medicine, and more

10 Jun 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, understand how multispectral imaging can be used to profile many different cell types in the tumor microenvironment (TME), gain insights into Promoter:luciferase based bio assays, and discuss how effective IT connectivity leads to accurate and timely data access and management.

Plus, learn how precision medicine promotes early-stage research to diagnostics and treatments, extend your knowledge about HPTLC and understand the benefits of HPTLC for diverse applications, and discover a new flexible solution for clinical laboratories enabling the management of seasonal respiratory viruses.

Spatial panel optimization and reproducibility to enable tumor immune profiling

Spatial panel optimization and reproducibility to enable tumor immune profiling

Dr. Cara Haymaker will discuss her work within the Translational Molecular Pathology Immunoprofiling Laboratory focused on the development and reproducibility of an automated nine-colour multiplex immunofluorescence panel to visualize and characterize the TME.

Monday, June 13, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Detection of parasitic molecular strategies to influence host plant signaling 

Detection of parasitic molecular strategies to influence host plant signaling 

This webinar will explore parasitic plant interactions, and discuss how Promoter:luciferase based bio assays have been used to screen different haustorial Cuscuta-extract preparations for bioactive Cuscuta derived molecular cues.  

Tuesday, June 14, at 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 8:00 EDT / 5:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Point-of-care IT connectivity and data management webinar series 

Point-of-care IT connectivity and data management webinar series 

Join this final webinar in a series of three, exploring the entire diagnostic testing workflow, from the sample collection and preanalytical phase, to the analytical phase, and finally the post-analytical and data management phase. Plus, catch up on the rest of the series on demand. 

June 14th at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Biobanks built for precision medicine

Biobanks built for precision medicine

Successful and efficacious biobanks will require standardization, smart sample storage, and data convergence. This webinar will discuss the latest innovations in compliant products and practices to streamline your biobanking workflow.

Wednesday, June 15, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

2nd HPTLC Online User Meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

2nd HPTLC Online User Meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

The “HPTLC Online User Meetings” aim to facilitate a worldwide exchange of knowledge between HPTLC users and share the spirit of working in an exciting analytical field. This webinar brings together multidisciplinary representatives to promote the use of HPTLC in plant analysis and other analytical fields

Thursday, June 16, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Integrating testing for life-threatening respiratory viruses: Why performance matters

Integrating testing for life-threatening respiratory viruses: Why performance matters

This webinar will discuss the important characteristics of laboratory tests for the detection of viruses for patient management. Two experts in molecular biology will present a new flexible solution for the comprehensive testing of the most life-threatening seasonal viruses including SARS-CoV-2.

Friday, June 17, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Deliver assurance and product quality with your chromatography data system 

Watch here»

New strategies for laboratory testing of von Willebrand factor

Watch here»

Spatial profiling the tumor microenvironment during successful Immune Checkpoint Therapy

Watch here»

Looking ahead in the clinical lab: What’s next after COVID-19?

Watch here»

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies: Versatile tools for research, diagnostics, and disease therapy

Watch here»

Microbial air monitoring: Navigating the regulatory landscape

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>