Expert Insight: 6 upcoming webinars to accelerate your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on assay optimization, protein aggregation, cell line development, and more

21 Jan 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, learn how to drive success in your lab with a host of fascinating webinars led by experts in their fields. Discover how to optimize your lateral flow assays, explore ways to map the distribution of elements within a biological sample, and learn how to use UV-Visible absorption spectroscopy to identify protein aggregation. Plus, gain insights into how reproducibility and consistency is achieved in protein production, learn how to optimize your lab's technology investment, and implement innovation in your cell line development process.

7 critical steps for lateral flow assay optimization

7 critical steps for lateral flow assay optimization

In this webinar, lateral flow experts will discuss how to maximize the potential of your lateral flow assays and outline the key techniques to optimize seven critical test components.

Tuesday, January 25, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Advanced techniques in SEM and EDS for biological samples

Advanced techniques in SEM and EDS for biological samples

This webinar will cover an introduction to biological energy dispersive X-ray spectrometry (EDS) and how it can be used in combination with scanning electron microscopy (SEM) techniques.

Wednesday, January 26, at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

 

Identification of protein aggregation through UV-Visible spectroscopy: The use of absorption and diffuse reflection techniques

Identification of protein aggregation through UV-Visible spectroscopy: The use of absorption and diffuse reflection techniques

Join this webinar to discover how to rapidly recognize the presence of protein aggregates using UV-Visible absorption spectroscopy, a non-destructive analysis technique.

Wednesday, January 26, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

 

Register here

 

Biophysical characterization of protein reagents for batch-to-batch reproducibility

Biophysical characterization of protein reagents for batch-to-batch reproducibility

The quality of protein reagents is critical to ensuring reproducibility and consistency for research. In this webinar, learn how Abcam ensures batch-to-batch consistency in its protein portfolio.

Thursday, January 27, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST/ 8:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Leveraging a fully connected ecosystem to achieve digital transformation

Leveraging a fully connected ecosystem to achieve digital transformation

Learn how to improve your laboratory processes through a connected ecosystem, understand how to optimize your current technology investment while implementing technological and scientific advancements, and more.

Thursday, January 27, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

 

Register here

 

Accelerate DNA to therapeutic product timelines: Innovate your cell line development process

Accelerate DNA to therapeutic product timelines: Innovate your cell line development process

In this webinar, learn how to create a novel workflow for the generation of high-quality clonal cell lines with high probability and assurance of monoclonality in a single round of cloning.

Friday, January 28, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Substitution of hazardous substances: Top tips to minimizing exposure and complying with legislation

Watch here»

Production of therapeutic proteins: Aspects to consider when choosing an expression system

Watch here»

Evaluating the heterogeneity of B cells and TLS in lung cancer patients for improved immunotherapeutics

Watch here»

Clinical research analysis of perfluoroalkyl substances (PFASs) in human serum by LC-MS/MS using Captiva EMR-Lipid cleanup

Watch here»

How can multiplexing improve the efficiency of early-stage biomarker and drug discovery?

Watch here»

Deformulation and its relevance to bioequivalence studies

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>