Expert Insight: 9 upcoming webinars to optimize your scientific processes

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on PCR, dioxins analysis, CAR-T cells, blood gas analysis, and more

24 Jun 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, assess alternative systems for the analysis of dioxins and furans, understand what can be achieved with qPCR and dPCR in gene expression and genetic variation experiments, discover the potential of neurofilament light chain (NfL) as a biomarker for neurological disorders, and learn how MS data helps spot co-eluting components and UV-transparent peaks.

Plus, gain insight into Abcam’s recombinant antibody technology which ensures highly specific and sensitive antibodies, understand how ex vivo engineered T cells represent an innovative approach to achieving a response against solid tumors, and identify suitable anticoagulants for arterial blood gas samples. Finally, learn about current regulatory requirements and what this means for your lab, and gain expert insights into analysis tools to compare data consistency across instruments.

Advancing technology for dioxins analysis – adapting methodology to address current and future needs

Advancing technology for dioxins analysis – adapting methodology to address current and future needs

Many laboratories are investigating new methodology and instrumentation to address the demanding needs of ‘“dioxin’” and dioxin-like persistent organic pollutants (POP’s) analysis. This webinar will assess alternative systems for the analysis of dioxins and furans and discuss the advantages of alternative test procedures.

Monday, June 27, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Digital PCR & Real Time PCR: Learn to match the technique to your experimental design and research insight goals 

Digital PCR & Real Time PCR: Learn to match the technique to your experimental design and research insight goals 

PCR experts will discuss how digital PCR and qPCR can complement each other and which to select for robust results from RNA and/or DNA samples. Stepping through differences for each workflow, also discover the benefit of using non-droplet dPCR with a lab demonstration of the Applied Biosystems™ Absolute Q™ System 

Monday 27 June, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

Neurofilament light chain (NfL) testing for neurodegenerative disease clinical trial programs 

Neurofilament light chain (NfL) testing for neurodegenerative disease clinical trial programs 

This webinar aims to provide the audience with an overview of various applications of NfL in neurological disease clinical trial programs. It will also introduce the highly sensitive chemiluminescent acridinium ester immunoassay technology, which is being used for the NfL testing services at the Siemens Healthineers CLIA laboratory, to support clinical trials.

Monday, June 27 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Dual deconvolution of LC-PDA-MS data: A fast-track approach for chemical composition and impurity analysis

Dual deconvolution of LC-PDA-MS data: A fast-track approach for chemical composition and impurity analysis

This webinar will reveal a streamlined workflow based on the dual deconvolution for resolving complexities caused by insufficient chromatographic separations. The approach is suited for both routine and research laboratories seeking to reduce the time from samples to results.

Tuesday, June 28th, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

This webinar will introduce Abcam’s SimpleStep ELISA® kit, a single-wash assay that generates data in 90 minutes, and FirePlex®, a multiplexed immunoassay designed for HTS workflows, both powered by Abcam's recombinant antibody technology. Plus, explore the advantages of Abcam’s portfolio of recombinant monoclonal antibodies, the core of their immunoassays.

Tuesday, June 28, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Designing CAR-T cell therapy for clear cell renal cell carcinoma: Preclinical evaluation using cell sorting and single cell sequencing

Designing CAR-T cell therapy for clear cell renal cell carcinoma: Preclinical evaluation using cell sorting and single cell sequencing

Join this webinar to learn how engineered anti–carbonic anhydrase IX (CA-IX) targeted chimeric antigen receptor (CAR)-T cells secreting human anti-programmed death ligand 1 (PDL-1) antibodies at the tumor site restore active anti-tumor immunity. Tumor associated CA-IX is overexpressed on clear cell renal cell carcinomas and many other solid tumors.

Wednesday 29 June, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

The importance of pre-analytics in blood gas testing

The importance of pre-analytics in blood gas testing

This webinar will focus on the proper sample handling technique to minimize pre-analytical errors in blood gas testing. Register to gain insight on the variety of sample devices available, acceptable anticoagulants for blood gas analysis, and the arterial draw sites for blood collection. A focus will be placed on the impact on patient test results when the blood sample is improperly handled.

Wednesday, June 29, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Ensuring system quality to deliver easier audits

Ensuring system quality to deliver easier audits

In this online seminar series, software specialists will discuss how a modern chromatography data system can provide a secure software platform from its early design, offering all the tools you need to maintain the integrity of your data, while alleviating concerns associated with regulatory audits. 

June 30th at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Flow cytometry: Insight into the standardization of instrument setup across Cytek’s systems

Flow cytometry: Insight into the standardization of instrument setup across Cytek’s systems

This webinar will discuss how Cytek is able to achieve such similar data collected across its full spectrum systems and explore strategies to monitor the consistency of instrument setup. Cytek wants to share its learnings from customer feedback about data consistency and strategies to maximize assay reproducibility.

Friday, July 1, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

qPCR gene expression: Practical “must dos” for success in the lab

Watch here»

A new multiplexed SARS-CoV-2 serological assay using advanced flow cytometry

Watch here»

Experimental methodology in a core facility: Light scattering for preliminary experiments and final answers

Watch here»

Empower LMS: A perfect match for better data

Watch here»

Using innovative compliance tools to ensure data quality and integrity

Watch here»

Discover the power of qPCR for genetic variation analysis

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>