Expert Insight: 8 upcoming webinars to help optimize your laboratory processes

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on cancer research, mass spectrometry, deep phenotyping, and more

22 Apr 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, explore tips to select the correct vacuum technology for your lab, discover how multicellular immune hubs can be predicted based on co-variation of gene programs, and learn how longitudinal deep phenotyping is central to systems medicine, the study of complex disease, and biomarker discovery.

Plus, find out systematic ways to troubleshoot complex problems in your gas chromatography (GC) workflows, explore a study in which sequential targeting of positive tumors showed significantly increased cytotoxicity compared to single antigen targeting, and hear about the latest innovations in mass spectroscopy. Learn how informatics solutions can facilitate better collaboration and understand how advanced QC data management systems capability can support your laboratory.

Freeze drying and sublimation: The importance of precise vacuum technology

Freeze drying and sublimation: The importance of precise vacuum technology

Join this webinar to find out why a precise vacuum is crucial in freeze drying and why pressure that is too low is counterproductive. Plus, receive valuable advice on how to effectively protect your vacuum pump from wear.

Monday, April 25, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Spatial organization of multicellular immune hubs in human colorectal cancer

Spatial organization of multicellular immune hubs in human colorectal cancer

This webinar discusses a study in which 371,223 cells from human colorectal tumors were transcriptionally profiled, and demonstrates a path to discovering multicellular interaction networks that underlie immunologic and tumorigenic processes in human cancer. 

Monday, April 25, at 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Sensitive high-throughput plasma proteomics: Key technology for deep phenotyping

Identifying and controlling mycotoxins in livestock and food products

Join this webinar to learn how the collection of comprehensive plasma proteomics has been advanced using high-throughput and high-sensitivity protein profiling with Olink® technology coupled with SPT Labtech’s liquid handling automation.

Tuesday, April 26 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

GC troubleshooting tips and tricks from inlet through to detection

GC troubleshooting tips and tricks from inlet through to detection

This webinar will walk you through a systematic approach to identify, resolve, and prevent GC-related problems, explore diagnostic approaches for solving issues in GC analysis, and provide insight into troubleshooting with specific case studies.

Tuesday, April 26, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Bispecific-antibody-armed, metabolically enhanced headless CAR T cells: Safe and effective serial killers of solid tumors

Bispecific-antibody-armed, metabolically enhanced headless CAR T cells: Safe and effective serial killers of solid tumors

This webinar will present metabolically enhanced headless CAR T (hCAR T) cells armed with bispecific antibodies (bsAbs) that were created in the 2021 study by Dr. Thakur and her colleagues at the University of Virginia and University of Pennsylvania.

Wednesday, 27 April, at 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

A masterclass in mass spectrometry – from the latest innovations to future applications

A masterclass in mass spectrometry – from the latest innovations to future applications

Join Agilent to experience expertly crafted mass spectroscopy content that could help change your lab forever. From high-end systems and new compliance opportunities, to high-throughput and automated sample preparation techniques, this virtual event has something for everybody.  

Thursday, April 28, 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT; 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT; 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Materials innovation: How can informatics solutions improve efficiency in the specialty chemicals industry

Materials innovation: How can informatics solutions improve efficiency in the specialty chemicals industry

Join this webinar to learn how informatics solutions like an electronic lab notebook (ELN) and data analytics can help a specialty chemicals company excel in delivering on external requests by optimizing, accelerating, and facilitating collaboration across the Make-Test-Decide innovation cycle.

Thursday, April 28, at 15:00 BST/ 16:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

A practical review of Quality Measurement Tools for the IVD laboratory

A practical review of Quality Measurement Tools for the IVD laboratory

This webinar will discuss the key processes of calibration, internal quality control (QC), interlaboratory peer group reporting, linearity controls, and external quality assessment/proficiency testing (EQA/PT). Plus, learn about the advanced QC data management systems capability that supports laboratories.

Friday, April 29, at 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 07:00 EDT / 04:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Tips and tricks to lower the costs of diagnostic histopathology  

Watch here»

Emerging Topics in the Cannabis Field: Metals in Vape Liquids

Watch here»

Size-exclusion chromatography: How to upgrade your current methods

Watch here»

Accelerating drug discovery and development with single-cell and spatial profiling

Watch here»

Cultivating the worldwide biosafety profession

Watch here»

Affordable digital dispensing for dose-response studies

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>