Expert Insight: 5 upcoming webinars to accelerate your research outputs

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on transmission Raman, next generation sequencing, biobanking solutions, and more

29 Apr 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, learn about the applications of transmission Raman for pharmaceutical QC labs, discover how to utilize novel GC column selectivities for method development of challenging separations, and deepen your knowledge in lipidomic methodology.

Plus, see which tools and infrastructure are needed to support world-class biomarker discovery, and understand the connection between key NGS QC metrics and downstream sequencing results.

Transmission Raman: A versatile tool for pharmaceutical formulation development to end-product testing

Transmission Raman: A versatile tool for pharmaceutical formulation development to end-product testing

Learn how transmission Raman spectroscopy (TRS) can be used as a non-destructive tool to assess the crystallization of amorphous solid dispersions within whole intact samples over longitudinal stability studies.

Tuesday, May 3, session 1 at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT, session 2 at 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT / 15:00 CDT, session 3 at 10:30 IST / 13:00 CST / 14:00 JST / 15:00 AEST

 

Register here


 

Unique GC column selectivities for optimal separation of PAH compounds in food and environmental matrices

Unique GC column selectivities for optimal separation of PAH compounds in food and environmental matrices

This webinar will explore advances in GC column selectivity and provide method development tips to help solve challenging chromatographic problems related to polyaromatic hydrocarbon (PAH) analysis. 

Tuesday, May 3, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Development of a high-throughput lipidomics platform and its application in population-level genetic studies

Development of a high-throughput lipidomics platform and its application in population-level genetic studies

This webinar will describe the development of a high-throughput targeted LC/-MS lipidomics platform, the application of this platform to population profiling studies, and the integration with genomic data.

Wednesday, May 4, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST / 17:00 CST

 

Register here


 

Accelerate your therapeutic development through flexible biobanking solutions

Accelerate your therapeutic development through flexible biobanking solutions

This webinar will introduce the Sampled platform, which supports the discovery and therapy development efforts in human disorders by making cutting-edge genomics and cellular technologies accessible and affordable. 

Wednesday, May 4, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Exploring topics in NGS workflows: Achieve successful sequencing data based on input sample and library quality control

Exploring topics in NGS workflows: Achieve successful sequencing data based on input sample and library quality control

In this first webinar in a series of two, experts will demonstrate how rigorous quality control (QC) of samples and libraries is crucial to produce high-quality data in next-generation sequencing (NGS).

Friday, 6 May, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 


 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Spatial organization of multicellular immune hubs in human colorectal cancer

Watch here»

Sensitive high-throughput plasma proteomics: Key technology for deep phenotyping

Watch here»

GC troubleshooting tips and tricks from inlet through to detection

Watch here»

Safe and effective serial killers of solid tumors

Watch here»

Cultivating the worldwide biosafety profession

Watch here»

A practical review of Quality Measurement Tools for the IVD laboratory

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>