Editorial Article: Virtual Biopharmaceuticals Summit 2022: Full meeting agenda for November 22

Scientists from AstraZeneca, Bayer, Eli Lilly, Janssen, Roche, and other leading biopharma companies present on the latest topics biotherapeutic research and development

15 Nov 2022


Virtual Biopharmaceuticals Summit 2022: Full meeting agenda for November 22

The full exciting schedule has been announced for the SelectScience® Virtual Biopharmaceuticals Summit, taking place on November 22, in partnership with BioPhorum. Featuring presentations from AstraZeneca, Bayer, Eli Lilly, Janssen: Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson, and Roche scientists among others, this free-to-attend online event offers an interactive forum for scientists and manufacturers to connect, showcase the latest research, and share cutting-edge technology solutions for biopharmaceuticals research and development.

You can look forward to topics including:

  • Novel approaches for therapeutic monoclonal antibody discovery
  • Streamlined methods for binding kinetics
  • The latest trends in cell and gene therapy
  • Mass spectrometry techniques for oligonucleotides and larger nucleic acids
  • The latest in adeno-associated viruses (AAVs) critical quality attribute (CQA) analysis
  • Pharmaceutical compliance, and much more

The Summit will host talks by world-leading scientists, live Q&As, video interviews, interactive resource booths, and unique networking opportunities. Attendees will also be able to view academic and industry posters submitted by our global scientific community, leave comments, ask questions, and prompt collaboration through 1-on-1 chat facilities. 

 

Register now to catch the talks that are most relevant to your work, and read on to learn more about:

Keynote speakers

  • Paul Anderson, Director, Biologics Discovery Automation, Eli Lilly
  • Dr. Andrew Mahan, Associate Director, Janssen: Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Agenda

Tuesday, November 22

The Summit sessions take place in two concurrent tracks. Track 1 talks cover a range of topics in both Cell Line Development and Gene Therapy, while Track 2 is focused on Bioanalysis techniquesTimes in bold are shown as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).


 11:30
 12:30 (CET) 
 06:30 (EST)
 03:30 (PST)

Opening address & Poster session

 12:00
 13:00 (CET) 
 07:00 (EST)
 04:00 (PST)

Analysis of critical quality attributes of adeno-associated viruses (AAVs)

Dr. Farihah Haque, Product Specialist for GPC/SEC, Tosoh Bioscience

Pharma compliance

David Grant, Global Product Manager, ELGA LabWater
 12:45
 13:45 (CET) 
 07:45 (EST)
 04:45 (PST) 

Applying a matrix approach for potency assay development for in vivo and ex vivo gene therapies

Dominic Hildebrand, Head of Laboratory / QC & Analytical Development, Bayer
Shihua Lin, Pharmaceutical R&D Scientist, AstraZeneca
Sarah Currie, Account Manager, BioPhorum

Biolayer interferometry as an alternative to surface plasmon resonance in a biopharma regulated environment

Dr. Arnaud Delobel, R&D and Innovation Director, Strategy & Innovation, Quality Assistance S.A.
 13:15
 14:15 (CET) 
 08:15 (EST)
 05:15 (PST)

Semi-targeted spent media LC-MS assay: Assuring product quality during cell line development for biologics

Keynote: Dr. Andrew Mahan, Associate Director, Janssen: Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
 14:00
 15:00 (CET) 
 09:00 (EST)
 06:00 (PST)

Go beyond titer and select top producers with favorable quality attributes within 5 days of cloning

Dr. Aurora Fabry-Wood, Product Manager, Cell Line Development, Berkeley Lights
 15:00
 16:00 (CET) 
 10:00 (EST)
 07:00 (PST)

Single cell antibody discovery using ‘Islands of automation'

Keynote: Paul Anderson, Director - Biologics Discovery Automation at Eli Lilly

Recent advances in oligo purity and sequence determination by LCMS: Maximizing throughput, confidence, and coverage

Dr. Peter Rye, Application Engineer, Agilent Technologies

 15:45
 16:45 (CET) 
 10:45 (EST)
 07:45 (PST)

Virtual coffee break - Connect with fellow attendees

 16:05
 17:05 (CET) 
 11:05 (EST)
 08:05 (PST)

User stories for IT to support cell and gene therapies

David Wallace, Facilitator, BioPhorum
Doan Chau, Global Industry Technical Consultant, Rockwell Automation
Sean Buckley, Chief Information Officer, Immunocore 
Fred Dardy, IT Portfolio Architect - Architecture & Emerging Technologies Chapter – PTIX, Roche
Christian Hoferer, Team Head MES & Serialization, Roche
Kim Wilson, Life Sciences Business Consultant, Dassault Systèmes

Developing methods for biosimilarty studies of therapeutic monoclonal antibodies 

Dr. Kalhari Silva, Head of Scientific Innovation and Research, Custom Biologics
 16:50
 17:50 (CET) 
 11:50 (EST)
 08:50 (PST)

A mid-down strategy for the mass spectrometric sequencing of progressively larger nucleic acids

Dr. Dan Fabris, Harold S. Schwenk Sr. Distinguished Chair in Chemistry, University of Connecticut
 17:05
 18:05 (CET) 
 12:05 (EST)
 09:05 (PST)

Release specifications for plasmids and master cell banks used in gene therapy

Dr. Basak Clements, Associate Director, Janssen: Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
 17:35
 18:35 (CET) 
 12:35 (EST)
 09:35 (PST)

Ligand binding assay validation requirements and strategies 

Mark Dysinger, Associate Director, Alexion Pharmaceuticals
 17:50
 18:50 (CET) 
 12:50 (EST)
 09:50 (PST)

Cell and gene therapy validation challenges

Dr. Sharif Ahmed, Director, Process Validation - Global MSAT-Biotech, Bayer
 18:35
 19:35 (CET) 
 13:35 (EST)
 10:35 (PST)

Poster session

Sponsors

Virtual Biopharmaceuticals Summit 2022: Full meeting agenda for November 22

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

Watch this space for further updates and follow our social media channels:

Spread the word using #BiopharmaSummit

Catch up on the latest techniques and technologies and play your part in improving science communication by leaving a lab product review.