High-sensitivity troponin webinar series
11 Feb 2021

These webinars will review the utilization of troponin assays in the assessment of acute coronary syndrome (ACS). They will highlight the differences between contemporary troponin vs. high-sensitivity troponin and the role each play in the assessment of patients presenting with ischemic equivalent symptoms in the emergency department (ED). Specifically, four key areas will be explained around the use of troponin in the ED setting that will help to clarify its use when understood properly. In addition, a discussion around the importance of time in delivering diagnosis and care in the ED, and the impact of point of care will be explained.

Key learning objectives:

  • The attendee will learn the advantages in the use of high-sensitivity troponin over contemporary.
  • After participating in this program, attendees will be able to describe how the use of high-sensitivity troponin may impact the management of patients presenting in the ED as it relates to diagnosis, operational efficiency and cost.
  • Attendees will become familiar with the impact of delayed care in the ED setting and the value of point of care may have in improving clinical outcomes and operational efficiencies

Who should attend?

  • Those interested in the assessment and management of acute coronary syndrome (ACS) in Emergency Departments
  • Those interested in reviewing data on the evolution of cardiac troponin performance and clinical utility
  • Emergency Department, laboratory and/or administrators interested in potential improvements in emergency care and rapid disposition of patients with suspected ACS

Part 1: The 4 lies of high-sensitivity troponin

Thursday, February 11, 2021 | 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 8:00 PST / 11:00 EDT

Part 2: Time: The most precious resource

Thursday, March 18, 2021 | 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 8:00 PST / 11:00 EDT

Certificate of attendance

Attendees of this webinar are entitled to P.A.C.E. Credits from the ASCLS and/or ACCENT credits from the AACC. Both webinars must be attended to gain credit.

Siemens Healthineers