PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid by INTEGRA Biosciences

Manufacturer INTEGRA Biosciences
4.8
/
5.0
  |  11 reviews
PIPETBOY pro – Enlightened pipetting Accuracy, speed and ergonomic design are the essential characteristics realized in the PIPETBOY pro in order to productively work with all serological pipettes of 1-100 ml.Designed for error-free and comfortable pipetting, the white LED light integrated in the PIPETBOY pro provides an optimal illumination of the area around the pipette, ensuring accurate pipetting and preventing eyestrain.A highly accurate flow control is achieved simply by applying variable... Read more


PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid by INTEGRA Biosciences product image
PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
Request Pricing

Receive your quote directly from the manufacturer.




Average Rating: 4.8
11 Scientists have reviewed this product

5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
After sales service
5 out of 5
Value for money


  • Status:

    Reviewer
  • Member since: 2021

  • Organization: UCLA



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this Review on LinkedinShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review on Facebook
PIPETBOY pro: The best pipette aid I ever used!
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area: Cell culture

"PIPETBOY pro is very light, ergonomic and easy to use. Its perfect design allow to leave it on the working surface even with a pipette in, without any risk of the remaining fluid reaching the filter! Moreover, the battery last ages and the quality/price is just unbeatable! I am totally satisfied with this product and I will definitely recommend it!"

Review date: 17 Mar 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2021

  • Organization: UNC



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Comfortable grip, easy to use.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Tissue culture

"The PIPETBOY is reliable and easy to use!"

Review date: 15 Mar 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2021

  • Organization: Istanbul University



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Must have in a cell culture lab.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Dispenser for cell culture studies

"Reproducible results in cell culture studies."

Review date: 02 Feb 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2016

  • Organization: Universität Bayreuth, EP I im NW I



  • Ease of use
    4 out of 5
    After sales service
    4 out of 5
    Value for money
    3 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
I like it, I can only say buy it.
Rating: 3.7

  • Application Area:Lab

"The best PIPETBOY that I hve used. Long life, easy to use and handles well."

Review date: 02 Feb 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2021

  • Organization: Nanomedical Diagnostics



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Lightweight, easy to use, my go-to for over two decades!
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Diagnostic R&D

"I have been using the PIPETBOY as my go to pipette controller for almost 20 years! I have tried out at least a dozen brands, but the PIPETBOY is easy to use, simple, straightforward and I know they are different manufacturers but it makes a good companion for my PIPETMAN. I also love that the PIPETBOY comes in multiple colors, we actually use this to our advantage in lab and designate different stations with different colors so it helps cut down on cross contamination. And most importantly I find this one to be lightweight and comfortable!"

Review date: 01 Feb 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2021

  • Organization: Massachusetts General Hospital



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Couldn't live without it.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Cell lines

"This is the perfect tool for all your needs in the lab."

Review date: 01 Feb 2021 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2019

  • Organization: Univeristy Of Washington



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Versatile pipette handler.
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Fluid handling

"A great, versatile pipette handler."

Review date: 11 Jul 2019 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2019

  • Organization: UC Santa Cruz



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
An awesome pipette!
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:R&D

"Very easy to use and quick. Easy to adjust for precise pipetting applications and for those that require speed. Good support and follow up if I had any issues."

Review date: 11 Jul 2019 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2019

  • Organization: Universität Bayreuth, EP I im NW I Universitätsstraße 30 95447 Bayreuth



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    5 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Very good, recommended! Good value for money!
Rating: 5.0

  • Application Area:Cell culture, laboratory

"Best pipetting aid I've ever had in my hand. I would buy these again and again. Handling, longevity and service very good."

Review date: 16 Apr 2019 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
  • Status:

    Reviewer

  • Member since: 2013

  • Organization: Chaminade University/cancer Center Hawaii



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    5 out of 5
    Value for money
    4 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Rating: 4.7
"Great for everyday biological research and academia. It has easy to change filters and long battery life. The light is very functional and useful during aliquots. Makes laboratory science fashionable with the many color offers!"

Review date: 15 Oct 2014 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid


  • Status:

    Advanced Reviewer

  • Member since: 2011

  • Organization: University of Tokyo



  • Ease of use
    5 out of 5
    After sales service
    4 out of 5
    Value for money
    4 out of 5
Share this ReviewShare this Review on TwitterShare this Review
Rating: 4.3

  • Application Area:Cell culture, liquid handling of life science related experiments

"Easy-to use, and ergonomically designed so that your hand feels comfortable after repeated pipetting. The extra LED light makes it slightly easier to see details of your sample."

Review date: 26 Aug 2014 | PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid
PIPETBOY pro – Enlightened pipetting

Accuracy, speed and ergonomic design are the essential characteristics realized in the PIPETBOY pro in order to productively work with all serological pipettes of 1-100 ml.

Designed for error-free and comfortable pipetting, the white LED light integrated in the PIPETBOY pro provides an optimal illumination of the area around the pipette, ensuring accurate pipetting and preventing eyestrain.

A highly accurate flow control is achieved simply by applying variable finger pressure on the pipettor trigger buttons, changing between drop-by-drop dispensing or fast motorized pipetting at speeds of up to 10 ml/s. Weighing just 190 grams and ergonomically designed to comfortably fit in your hand, the PIPETBOY pro makes even prolonged pipetting effortless.

Features and benefits:
• Integrated LED illumination of pipette for error- and eyestrain-free working.
• Fine control of pipetting via finger pressure enables accurate drop-by-drop dispensing.
• Quiet and strong pump for high pipetting speed of up to 10 ml/s.
• Lightweight and ergonomic design for maximal comfort.
• Removable and autoclavable pipette holder module for highest cleanness and safety.
• Five colours to choose from according to personal preferences and lab organisation.

Product Overview

PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid by INTEGRA Biosciences product image

PIPETBOY pro - Pipet Aid

Manufacturer INTEGRA Biosciences

4.8 / 5.0 | 11 reviews