Expert Insight: From gene to genome: next-generation sequencing workflow automation

Watch this webinar to find out how to automate your NGS workflow for cancer diagnostics and personalized medicine

12 Nov 2019


Manja Meggendorfer, Munich Leukemia Laboratory
Dr. rer. nat. Manja Meggendorfer, Head of Molecular Genetics, Munich Leukemia Laboratory

With modern high-throughput sequencing methods such as next-generation sequencing (NGS), the parallel analysis of hundreds of thousands of genome regions has become possible. This enables better characterization of hematological malignancies such as leukemia, which in turn provides predictive information concerning prognosis as well as more targeted treatment choices.

The ever-increasing number of patient samples has provided a challenge that requires a high-throughput laboratory setup. It has also highlighted the necessity of workflow optimizations and automation-friendly kits or reagent combinations that must be designed to provide sufficient reagents for automation and associated dead volumes.

In this webinar, find out how by automating NGS library preparation on liquid handling robots, the Munich Leukemia Laboratory has achieved uniform output and homogeneity within its sequencing process. 

What you'll learn:

  • The challenges of NGS workflow automation
  • The benefits of automation of NGS library preparation in diagnostic workflows, including reliability, safety, and precision

Attend the live webinar on Wednesday, Nov 27, at:

  • 16:00 GMT
  • 12:00 EST
  • 09:00 PST
  • 17:00 CET

Who should attend

Users who do next-generation sequencing, with special focus on diagnostic workflows.

Find out more on this topic by watching the full webinar>>

SelectScience runs 3-4 webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>