Expert Insight: 6 upcoming webinars to expand your research capacity

Discover the latest tools and techniques to boost your research with expert-led presentations on assay optimization, protein aggregation, cell line development, and more

28 Jan 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

Don’t miss the chance to develop your lab skills with a host of expert-lead webinars discussing the latest research and cutting-edge techniques and technologies in their fields. This week, hear scientists discuss their experiences with cutting-edge cell sorting technology, improve the speed and accuracy of your results with microspectroscopy, and discover how to evaluate instruments to ensure you are making the right decision for your lab.

Plus, explore the different mechanisms of action of clinical-stage anti-beta-amyloid antibodies, learn about hydrogen exchange-mass spectrometry for analysis of protein therapeutics, and join a discussion on how to overcome key challenges associated with in vitro oncology models.

Cell sorting in a busy laboratory

Cell sorting in a busy laboratory

In this virtual event, experts discuss how they have incorporated the Sony MA900 cell sorter in different lab workflows for high-throughput and gentle sorting of complex cell populations to obtain highly pure and viable cells.

Monday, January 31: Session 1 at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST, Session 2 at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST, Session 3 at 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET / 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST

 

Register here

 

From powders to paint chips: Modern microspectroscopy draws big information from tiny samples

Modern microspectroscopy draws big information from tiny samples

Dr. Michael Bradley will show how to improve the speed and accuracy of your results and enable a wider range of users to access the information with diffraction-limited IR optics, outstanding visual performance, and powerful 64-bit software with a new user interface.

Tuesday, February 1, at 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 EST / 7:00 PST

 

Register here

 

 

How to choose the best elemental analysis instrument for your lab

How to choose the best elemental analysis instrument for your lab

In part two of this series, a panel of experts will provide guidance on how to evaluate instruments to ensure the model you choose will meet your lab’s needs, including important features, analytical capabilities, and more.

Tuesday, February 1, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

New insights into the mechanisms of action of anti-beta-amyloid antibodies

New insights into the mechanisms of action of anti- beta-amyloid antibodies

This webinar will detail methods that have yielded new insights into the mechanisms of action of four clinical-stage anti-beta-amyloid antibodies: aducanumab, gantenerumab, bapineuzumab, and solanezumab.

Wednesday, February 2, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Hydrogen exchange-mass spectrometry for analysis of higher-order structure of protein therapeutics across the pipeline

Hydrogen exchange-mass spectrometry for analysis of higher-order structure of protein therapeutics across the pipeline

In this webinar, Dr. David Weis, Professor of Chemistry at University of Kansas, will provide a brief overview of what is measured in hydrogen exchange-mass spectrometry (HX-MS) and how results are interpreted. 

Thursday, February 3, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

 

Register here

 

How to optimize and overcome challenges in in vitro oncology models 

How to optimize and overcome challenges in in vitro oncology models 

In this virtual roundtable discussion, leading oncology experts will reveal the complexities of cancer progression, share their advice and expertise on how to optimize and overcome key challenges associated with in vitro oncology models, and much more.

Thursday, February 3, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

7 critical steps for lateral flow assay optimization

Watch here»

Advanced techniques in SEM and EDS for biological samples

Watch here»

Identification of protein aggregation through UV-Visible spectroscopy: The use of absorption and diffuse reflection techniques

Watch here»

Biophysical characterization of protein reagents for batch-to-batch reproducibility

Watch here»

Leveraging a fully connected ecosystem to achieve digital transformation

Watch here»

Accelerate DNA to therapeutic product timelines: Innovate your cell line development process

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>