Expert Insight: Join the SelectScience webinar series on advances in microbiology

Our new expert webinar series aims to help you get the most from your microbiology research

18 Jun 2020


Brandon Van Leer

 

Microbiology has become one of the most applied branches of science that encompasses a wide range of disciplines including clinical diagnostics, drug development, food and beverage production, environmental analysis, and climate change monitoring. In light of this period of rapid scientific growth, it is critical that researchers stay informed on the latest technological and workflow improvements so that they can achieve deeper insights through their microbiology research.

This SelectScience® webinar series brings together internationally renowned microbiology experts to discuss cutting-edge techniques and technologies helping researchers optimize their microbiology research workflows. In this exciting compilation of webinars, hear from experts on rRNA removal and DNA isolation from complex microbiome samples, CRISPR-based microbial genome editing, and more.

Join the Advances in Microbiology webinar series for expert talks including:

Deep exploration of the genetic dependencies of antibiotic function
Dr. Dan Held, Director of Synthetic Biology at Inscripta
Friday, June 19, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT
Register now >>

Complex bacterial samples and rRNA removal
Dr. Samuel J. Rulli, Associate Director at QIAGEN
Thursday, June 25, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT
Register now >>

Optimize your microbiome research workflow with a gold standard sample prep solution
Véronique Karsten, Molecular Biology Product Manager at MP Biomedicals
Watch on demand >>

Our interactive webinars are followed by live Q&A sessions which provide an opportunity for attendees to engage with the speaker. Plus, you will be able to find a selection of our on-demand webinars and download related resources to supplement your own research.

Other forthcoming event-themed webinar series include:

  • Advances in Mass Spectrometry starts June 22
  • Advances in Pesticide Residue and Food Analysis coming in July
  • Cannabis Testing coming in August

Register now to hear from experts in the field about the study of microorganisms, cell culture and microscopy>>