Expert Insight: Don't miss out on these 4 expert webinars

Explore topics from pharmaceutical kinetics and AAV characterization to oligonucleotides and high-sensitivity troponin assays

01 Feb 2021


SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative and insightful free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In our regular weekly feature, we'll be highlighting the exciting and informative events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. Register now to save your spot and hear from experts as they discuss the latest research and technologies in their fields, from pharmaceutical kinetics and LC-MS to oligonucleotides and high-sensitivity troponin assays.

 
 

KINETICS: The new way of measuring kinetics: Virtual product launch of the waveRAPID

Experts in kinetics, Dr. Michael Hennig, Dr. Thomas Schubert, Dr. Nicolas Bocquet, Prof. Helena Danielson, and Dr. Kaspar Cottier will share how innovative technology can be used to study structural biology and biological interactions and explain the importance of kinetic measurements in the screening and discovery of novel drug molecules.

Tuesday, February 2: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST

Register here

 

OLIGONUCLEOTIDES: Compliance-ready intact mass analysis of modified oligonucleotides and impurities using the BioAccord LC-MS System

In this webinar, hear from Dr. Catalin Doneanu about recent work demonstrating the utility of the BioAccord LC-MS system and find out how this system has helped users analyze and monitor a diverse range of modified oligonucleotides and known impurities using the compliance-ready intact mass analysis workflow.

Friday, February 5: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00EST

Register here

LC-MS: Comprehensive adeno-associated virus critical quality attributes analysis with LC-MS

In this expert webinar, Dr. Wendi Hale, LC-MS applications scientist at Agilent Technologies, and Dr. Michelle English, customer success scientist at Protein Metrics, highlight a workflow to characterize AAVs at the intact and peptide level, including PTM identification, host cell protein analysis, and sequence variants.

Tuesday, February 9: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST

Register here

TROPONIN ASSAYS: The 4 lies of high-sensitivity troponin

This is the first in a two-part short webinar series reviewing the utilization of troponin assays in the assessment of acute coronary syndrome (ACS). Presented by Dr. W. Frank Peacock,  professor, associate chair, and research director for emergency medicine at Baylor College of Medicine, the webinars will highlight the differences between contemporary troponin vs. high-sensitivity troponin and the role each plays in the assessment of patients presenting with ischemic equivalent symptoms in the emergency department.

Thursday, February 11: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

Register here

Catch up on these on-demand webinars

  • UV-Vis spectroscopy for validated pharmaceutical testing: In this webinar, you will learn about the advantages of the Evolution UV-Vis spectrophotometer and about the tools available for instrument validation and qualification, performance verification, and data integrity. Watch here>>
  • Supercharge DNA & RNA quantification with fast, one-step reads on Lunatic: In this webinar, Nelis Denys, product manager at Unchained Labs, demonstrates how Lunatic can boost your DNA and RNA quantification by analyzing 96 samples at a time in 10 minutes – with only 2 µl of sample. Watch here>>
  • The importance of pediatric reference intervals for diagnostic testing: Dr. Khosrow Adeli, Head of Clinical Biochemistry at the University of Toronto, discusses how to best overcome the challenges involved in establishing reference intervals for proper clinical interpretation of pediatric lab results, aiding the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric patients (P.A.C.E and AACC-accredited webinar). Watch here>>
  • Sample preparation and enrichment for single-cell sequencing assays: Dr. Nicole Abreu,  Science and Technology Advisor at 10x Genomics, discusses the basics of sample preparation, sample cleanup, and enrichment methods to obtain quality data from single-cell sequencing assays. Watch here>>
  • Weighing precision management: Reduce risk and increase USP41 compliance:  Jennifer Block, Senior Product Manager of Laboratory Solutions at A&D Instruments, provides an overview of the innovative solutions found in the A&D Apollo series of analytical laboratory balances. Watch here>>

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand, find out more here>>