Expert Insight: 5 upcoming webinars to boost your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with presentations from experts on immunotherapeutics, multiplexed assays, clinical analysis, and more

14 Jan 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, nurture the success of your labs' research with a host of fascinating webinars to supplement your knowledge in a range of topics led by experts in their fields. Discover tips to substitute hazardous substances, explore the heterogeneity of B cells, and gain insights into serum sample preparation and LC-MS/MS analysis of PFASs. Plus, improve the efficiency of the drug and biomarker discovery pipelines, and learn about analytical approaches for the detection of active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) and excipients.

Substitution of hazardous substances: Top tips to minimizing exposure and complying with legislation

Substitution of hazardous substances: Top tips to minimizing exposure and complying with legislation

Learn about what legislation demands regarding substitution of hazardous substances, the advantages and limitations of substitution, how to use tools like the “GHS Column Model” and the “vapor hazard ratio”, and more.

Tuesday, January 18, at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 09:00 EST / 06:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Evaluating the heterogeneity of B cells and TLS in lung cancer patients for improved immunotherapeutics

Evaluating the heterogeneity of B cells and TLS in lung cancer patients for improved immunotherapeutics

Join this webinar to learn more about how to integrate multi-omic approaches to evaluate lung cancer biomarkers and targets for early intervention in chronic obstructive pulmonary disease patients and immunotherapeutic strategies for non-small-cell lung carcinoma.

Wednesday, January 19, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

 

Register here

 

 

Clinical analysis of perfluoroalkyl substances (PFASs) in human serum by LC-MS/MS using Captiva EMR-Lipid cleanup

Clinical analysis of perfluoroalkyl substances (PFASs) in human serum by LC-MS/MS using Captiva EMR-Lipid cleanup

In this webinar, Joseph Homan, Senior Scientist III at NMS labs, will describe serum sample preparation and LC-MS/MS analysis of PFASs using protein precipitation followed by PPL removal using the Agilent Captiva EMR-Lipid cartridges.

Wednesday, January 19, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

 

Register here

 

How can multiplexing improve the efficiency of early-stage biomarker and drug discovery?

How can multiplexing improve the efficiency of early-stage biomarker and drug discovery?

Hear Emma Ghaffari, Field Application Scientist at Abcam, discuss how different approaches to multiplexed assays can be used to improve the efficiency of the drug and biomarker discovery pipelines.

Thursday, January 20, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

 

Register here

 

Deformulation and its relevance to bioequivalence studies

 Deformulation and its relevance to bioequivalence studies

Join this webinar for a demonstration of the importance of deformulation or ‘reverse engineering’ to elucidate the analytical approaches that can be applied in the detection of active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) and excipients.

Friday, January 21, at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 9:00 EST / 6:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

How to choose the best elemental analysis instrument for your lab

Watch here»

Production of therapeutic proteins: Aspects to consider when choosing an expression system

Watch here»

Single-cell multiomic analysis of T cell exhaustion in vitro

Watch here»

Applications of high-content imaging in 3D models of disease

Watch here»

Cardiovascular medicine: A look inside the CVORs 

Watch here»

Automated sample preparation for pesticides using QuEChERS extraction and cleanup

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>