Expert Insight: Navigating through the pandemic: The latest on COVID-19 testing

Join us on Thursday, July 16, to learn about the landscape for COVID-19 testing, the latest methods and tests, and the current state of regulations

03 Jul 2020



Sten Westgard, Westgard QC, and Wayne Dimech, National Reference Laboratory

In this SelectScience® webinar, Wayne Dimech, Executive Manager - Scientific and Business Relations of the NRL, and Sten Westgard, Director Client Services and Technology for Westgard QC, will assess the landscape for COVID-19 testing, considering the current methods, tests, and protocols and the state of regulations.

Dimech and Westgard will shine a light on the current coronavirus knowledge and address what critically is still unknown. This webinar includes a demonstration of how a coordinated approach to quality supports laboratories in navigating through this emergency towards confidence in the release of patient test results for COVID-19 antibodies.
 

 
 
 
 
 


Key learning objectives:

  • Receive an assessment of COVID-19 tests and methods
  • Learn the state of regulations and what to expect
  • Explore the contribution of quality standards in the laboratory to confidence in test result

Who should attend:

  • Clinical, hospital, and reference laboratory stakeholders
  • Laboratory directors, laboratory managers, quality managers, information technology managers
  • Clinical laboratory scientists and technicians
  • Clinical diagnostics platform, equipment, and solutions providers, manufacturers, and suppliers

The live webinar takes place on Thursday, July 16, 2020, at:

  • 12:00 BST 
  • 13:00 CEST 
  • 07:00 EDT  

Register to watch the full webinar here>>

SelectScience runs 3-4 webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>