Expert Insight: Free SelectScience Webinar: Tips and Tricks for LC-MS

Register your place for this exciting event and Q&A session

14 Sep 2015


Optimization of your LC-MS system and workflow is critical to ensure minimal instrument downtime and troubleshooting. While sample preparation is often prioritized when looking to streamline LC-MS workflow, the operation of your instrument is just as important to extend its life and improve data quality. LC-MS systems can be expensive and time-consuming to maintain, but are able to sensitively analyze complex samples and detect very similar compounds. Therefore, it is crucial that your LC-MS is running as efficiently as possible to ensure the benefits of LC-MS analysis are maximized.

In this webinar, Hans Griesinger, Analytical R&D Engineer, Merck KGaA, will discuss tips and tricks to optimize the coupling of liquid chromatography with mass spectrometry.

By watching this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • Optimize your LC-MS system and minimize instrument downtime
  • Enhance mobile phase quality, buffers and solvent storage
  • Clean your LC-MS equipment, including column bleeding and washing
  • Analyze complex samples, as demonstrated in a series of case studies

The Q&A session during the webinar will give you the opportunity to ask any questions you may have for Hans.

The webinar will take place at 07:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST, September 24, 2015, and will be available on-demand if you are unable to attend the live event.

Register today for your free place.