Expert Insight: 9 upcoming webinars to supplement your science

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on cell therapy, cannabis potency testing, T-cell exhaustion, next generation sequencing, and more

16 May 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, learn how to identify risks to cell therapy products and implement appropriate control measures, gain an overview of the fundamentals of HPLC/MS technology and its use in cannabis potency testing, explore the use of system sustainability testing (SST) in routine analysis, review the clinical application of natriuretic peptide testing in the outpatient setting, and gain insights into the world of weighing technology.

Plus, learn about the production of multiplexed biological data, discover the aspects to consider when scaling next generation sequencing (NGS) throughput, explore how smart software workflows can automatically uncover key differences between complex flavor profiles, and learn how to get companion diagnostics (CDx) testing set up in time for drug availability.

Designing effective contamination prevention strategy: Crucial factors to consider for cell therapy production

Designing effective contamination prevention strategy: Crucial factors to consider for cell therapy production

Gain insight into the types and sources of particulates in a cell therapy production environment and their impact on product quality and safety. Plus, explore the role of laboratory equipment in contamination prevention, and gain clarity around regulatory requirements, validation methodology, and the validation process for laboratory equipment.

Monday, May 16, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

The next step in cannabis potency testing: Analyzing cannabinoids by LC/MS

The next step in cannabis potency testing: Analyzing cannabinoids by LC/MS

This webinar will outline the next steps in cannabis potency testing with a focus on developing methods utilizing mass spectrometry as an orthogonal technique to HPLC to increase confidence in the separation and recognition of cannabinoids. Join to learn how to adapt and optimize HPLC methodology to include mass spectrometry. 

Monday, May 16, at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

The Universal HPTLC Mix (UHM): A new concept for System Suitability Tests (SST) in high-performance thin-layer chromatography

The Universal HPTLC Mix (UHM): A new concept for System Suitability Tests (SST) in high-performance thin-layer chromatography

Method-specific chemical reference substances are usually selected for appropriate system suitability tests (SST). Alternatively, the unique pattern of zones obtained in a variety of methods with the Universal HPTLC Mix (UHM) may be used to check whether chromatography was correctly performed. This webinar explores the development of the UHM as a concept and its applicability for routine analysis.

Tuesday, May 17, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Biomarkers in heart failure

Biomarkers in heart failure

This webinar will discuss the current global burden of heart failure, and the key role of natriuretic peptides in the diagnosis of heart failure, highlighted in both the Universal Definition and the European Society of Cardiology (ESC) 2021 guidelines. Join for a review of the clinical application of natriuretic peptide testing in the outpatient setting.

Tuesday, May 17, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Weighing masterclass: A comprehensive run through of the basics of weighing

Weighing masterclass: A comprehensive run through of the basics of weighing

In this webinar, gain insight into the world of weighing technology, learn definitions for typical technical terms, and find out what you need to do to achieve the best possible weighing results. Plus, learn about uncertainty determination, calibration weights, selection, storage, correct handling, and how to avoid errors and understand their daily impact on your weighing accuracy.

Wednesday, May 18, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Measuring T-cell exhaustion: A multiplexed approach utilizing advanced flow cytometry

Measuring T-cell exhaustion: A multiplexed approach utilizing advanced flow cytometry

There is a need to streamline, simplify, and accelerate the use of flow cytometry in order to obtain complex biological data. This webinar discusses how advanced flow cytometry merges high-throughput sampling and advanced data analytics, to improve the identification and analysis of complex biological data.

Thursday, May 19, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Scaling sample throughput in your NGS workflow

Scaling sample throughput in your NGS workflow

The webinar series demonstrates how sample QC relates to the quality of downstream sequencing results and examines key QC aspects to consider when scaling next generation sequencing (NGS) throughput and automation. Join the second in the series live and catch up on webinar 1 today.

Thursday, 19 May, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Non-target screening of food flavorings using GC×GC with BenchTOF2 and Tandem Ionisation

Non-target screening of food flavorings using GC×GC with BenchTOF2 and Tandem Ionisation

Liquid smoke is the name for flavoring products that enhance food by adding a ‘smoked’ flavor to mimic the traditional smoking process. Discover how GC×GC–TOF MS coupled with innovative chemometrics software can provide a comprehensive comparison of liquid smoke composition to improve QC procedures and to accelerate the development of new flavorings.

Friday, May 20, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Cancer testing readiness on Day One of drug launch – Lessons learnt

Cancer testing readiness on Day One of drug launch – Lessons learnt

This webinar addresses the key questions of how to prepare for successful companion diagnostics (CDx) commercialization and what the collaboration with a pharma partner needs to cover. This will be discussed from three different perspectives: US commercial lab; UK academic lab; and diagnostic provider. 

Friday, May 20, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Take back your time with hands-free, benchtop buffer exchange on Unagi

Watch here»

Performing CRISPR-based genome editing using Enzymatic DNA Synthesis (EDS) oligos printed on the SYNTAX System

Watch here»

NanoDrop innovations and the classroom: Inspiring the next generation of scientists

Watch here»

Level up your high-resolution imaging: Demonstrating the Phenom Pharos G2 FEG-SEM 

Watch here»

Biosimilars and emerging modalities using novel diol-linked size exclusion columns

Watch here»

What is spatial gene expression analysis?

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>