Expert Insight: 8 upcoming webinars to expand your research opportunities

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on HTPLC, cell line development, pesticide analysis, and more

16 Sep 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, learn how to optimize your HPTLC applications, understand how to use ChemDraw to create publication-ready figures, explain the clinical utilization of high-sensitivity troponin in diagnostics, and learn how to establish molecular pathology of a chronic disease using high-density antibody arrays.

Plus, gain insight into the key concepts of 2D-LC, review how to use fluorescently tagged proteins for analysis of repair kinetics, understand the added value of compositional information for the identification and interpretation of cell and tissue ultrastructure, and assess alternative systems for the analysis of pesticide residues in food.

3rd HPTLC Online User Meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

3rd HPTLC Online User Meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

Take the opportunity to engage in discussions with speakers, colleagues, and representatives from the High Performance Thin Layer Chromatography (HPTLC) Association. With the aim to facilitate a worldwide exchange of knowledge between HPTLC users, join to share the spirit of working in an exciting analytical field.

Monday, September 19, at 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST / 14:30 IST / 17:00 HKT

 

Register here

 

Lowering the energy barrier to great chemistry with ChemDraw & ChemOffice

Lowering the energy barrier to great chemistry with ChemDraw & ChemOffice

In this webinar, learn about the latest improvements to ChemDraw®, the chemical drawing software that promises to make chemical communication and collaboration more efficient than ever before. ChemDraw helps to quickly turn ideas into publishable research and makes it easy to present your findings in a professional way.

Tuesday, September 20, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

High-sensitivity point-of-care cardiac troponin: Novel whole-blood testing at last

High-sensitivity point-of-care cardiac troponin: Novel whole-blood testing at last

In this expert webinar, Dr. Fred Apple discusses the relevance and use of high-sensitivity troponin in the emergency department setting. Register for insight into the scientific literature pertaining to high-sensitivity point-of-care (POC) troponin and the critical considerations for set-up and implementation of POC clinical studies.

Tuesday, September 20, 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Focus on the key players: Surveying the proteome with high-density antibody panels

Focus on the key players: Surveying the proteome with high-density antibody panels

This webinar will describe how high-density antibody arrays are used to answer critical questions about diagnosis, molecular pathology, and mechanisms of drug resistance. Key findings of published studies on cancer and other complex diseases will also be presented.

Wednesday, September 21, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Two-dimensional liquid chromatography (2D-LC): A tutorial focusing on best practice

Two-dimensional liquid chromatography (2D-LC): A tutorial focusing on best practice

Learn about the four modes of 2D-LC: heart-cutting, multiple heart-cutting, selective, and full comprehensive, and find out how they relate conceptually. Plus, get advice on how to choose complementary separations for the first and second dimension, how to optimize cycle time, and how to maximize second dimension sensitivity.

Wednesday, September 21, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Gaining insights into DNA damage response (DDR) in cancer cells with image-based quantification

Gaining insights into DNA damage response (DDR) in cancer cells with image-based quantification

This webinar will discuss how fluorescently tagged proteins can be employed to study, in real-time, their involvement in DNA repair. Complex cellular responses by cancer cells to genotoxic insults, including post-translational DNA repair specific modifications and activation of cell cycle checkpoints, will also be discussed.

Thursday, September 22 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

What can biological EDS do for you? The answers to frequently asked questions on analytical biological electron microscopy

What can biological EDS do for you? The answers to frequently asked questions on analytical biological electron microscopy

Energy Dispersive X-ray Spectrometry (EDS) measures and maps the distribution of elements within a sample. It is a powerful imaging tool, providing compositional data in combination with electron images to generate multi-color electron microscopy, for fast and accurate identification of features within your samples. This webinar will cover some of the frequently asked questions about biological EDS. 

Session 1: Friday, September 23, at 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 04:00 EDT / 01:00 PDT
Session 2: Friday, September 23, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

An alternative approach using GC-Orbitrap MS for the analysis of pesticide residues in food

An alternative approach using GC-Orbitrap MS for the analysis of pesticide residues in food

In a high-throughput environment, robust analytical workflows are key requirements for the accurate and reliable determination of trace-level pesticide residues in food samples. This webinar will discuss how to overcome the challenges of an ever-growing list of compounds and the diversity of sample matrices, with high sensitivity and accurate identification.

Friday, September 23, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Endogenous steroid analysis from pregnanes to mineralocorticoids to sex steroids

Watch here»

Predicting cancer immunotherapy response by highly multiplexed tumor imaging

Watch here»

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies: Versatile tools for research, diagnostics, and disease therapy

Watch here»

Sample preparation: Crushing insights into particle size reduction and homogeneity

Watch here»

Karl Fischer titration: How to weigh it right the first time

Watch  here» 

Expanding research capacity: The growing demand for accuracy and versatility with automated cell counters

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>