Expert Insight: 7 upcoming webinars to empower your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on immunotherapy, antibody development, cell counting, and more

12 Sep 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, learn how to choose the analytical methodology and instrumentation for successful steroid analysis, explore how spatial distances between effector immune cells, regulatory immune cells, and tumor cells are associated with immunotherapy outcomes, see how recombinant DNA technology has been applied to monoclonal antibody development, and recognize sources of error or contamination which can alter sample results from sample processing.

Plus, understand the factors affecting accuracy and precision in Karl Fischer titration, explore how higher throughput and increased accuracy may be achieved in cell counting, and gain insight into the role of human papillomavirus (HPV) in head and neck squamous cell carcinoma.

Endogenous steroid analysis from pregnanes to mineralocorticoids to sex steroids

Endogenous steroid analysis from pregnanes to mineralocorticoids to sex steroids

Gain an overview for successful steroid analysis from biological samples by HPLC/MS/MS. Plus, how to plan for the best analytical approach and when to use which sample preparation approaches will also be discussed along with data review and interpretation to help you determine what your data means.

Monday, September 12 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Predicting cancer immunotherapy response by highly multiplexed tumor imaging

Predicting cancer immunotherapy response by highly multiplexed tumor imaging

The tumor microenvironment (TME) regulates antitumoral immunity and immunotherapy response. In this webinar, discover how Prof. Dr. Christian Schürch used highly multiplexed microscopy to thoroughly characterize TME cell types, their spatial interactions, and the tumor architecture to predict patient response to immunotherapy in various cancers.

Monday, September 12, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies: Versatile tools for research, diagnostics, and disease therapy

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies: Versatile tools for research, diagnostics, and disease therapy

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies can be versatile tools for research, diagnostics, and disease therapy. In this expert-led webinar, recombinant DNA technology and its use for the development of recombinant monoclonal antibodies will be discussed. Plus, discover the unique antibody formats that can be produced using an innovative approach.

Tuesday, September 13, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Sample preparation: Crushing insights into particle size reduction and homogeneity

Sample Preparation: Crushing insights into particle size reduction and homogeneity

This webinar will discuss the science behind particle reduction and homogeneity as well as how the process and selection of equipment and methods can influence sample results for the chemical, microbiological and molecular biological industries.

Wednesday, September 14, at 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT 

 

Register here

 

Karl Fischer titration: How to weigh it right the first time

Karl Fischer titration: How to weigh it right the first time

Since weighing is the first stage of the analysis chain, accuracy and precision of the results is highly influenced by the reliability of the weighing tool. This webinar will discuss Karl Fischer titration, a widely used analytical method in quality control and research and development. 

Wednesday, September 14, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Expanding research capacity: The growing demand for accuracy and versatility with automated cell counters

Expanding research capacity: The growing demand for accuracy and versatility with automated cell counters

Implementing automation solutions to carry out time-consuming and error-prone tasks is key to accuracy in automated cell counting. The question is, how do you implement these solutions and expand research capacity without compromising accuracy? Join this webinar to gain insights from an expert.

Thursday, September 15, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

Transcriptional landscape of HPV-positive head and neck cancer mediated through bromodomain and extra-terminal protein – BRD4

Transcriptional landscape of HPV-positive head and neck cancer mediated through bromodomain and extra-terminal protein – BRD4

HPV, an 8-kb double-stranded DNA virus, infects the mouth and throat and is classified as cancer of the head and neck. Join this webinar to explore the role of HPV in head and neck squamous cell carcinoma. Learn how HPV transcription impacts cancer proliferation and hear how Tecan’s MagicPrep NGS system simplifies library preparation.  

Friday, September 16, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

A stepwise approach for the interpretation of arterial blood gases 

Watch here»

Minimizing particulate contamination in single-use systems

Watch here»

Probing and modulating the function of the retromer endosomal trafficking complex through novel macrocyclic peptides

Watch here»

In situ material testing in SEM: Achieve an unprecedented level of automation

Watch here»

Unleash the power of mNGS to identify infectious agents in complex human samples

Watch  here» 

Tackling the pitfalls of oral fluid matrix analysis 

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>