Expert Insight: 5 upcoming webinars to accelerate your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on flow cytometry, epigenomics, expression vectors, and more

25 Feb 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, learn how cell sorting can be used in decoding gene expression, discover a new LC and LC/MS method development tool, explore a fully automated sample preparation system for flow cytometry, gain insights into uses of the benchtop enzymatic DNA printer developed by DNA Script, and hear how a portable, affordable, and easy-to-use surface plasmon resonance (SPR) instrument is designed to make SPR accessible to any lab.

Decoding disease by applying cell sorting and epigenomics technologies to tissue macrophages

Decoding disease by applying cell sorting and epigenomics technologies to tissue macrophages

Learn how sorted hepatic cells and nuclei were used to decode gene expression of Kupffer cells, the major liver resident macrophage. Kupffer cell differentiation, niche-fitness, and transcriptional reprogramming during nonalcoholic fatty liver disease will be discussed.

Monday, February 28, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

 

Register here

 

Super-charge your method development with a quick, easy, universally compatible LC and LC/MS method

Super-charge your method development with a quick, easy, universally compatible LC and LC/MS method

Discover how to achieve enhanced performance for basic analytes under weak ionic strength mobile phase conditions and explore a new method development tool: a unique C18 bonded phase chemistry with a charged surface on 2.7 µm superficially porous particles. 

Wednesday, March 2, at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 09:00 EST

 

Register here

 

LIVE launch: CellMek SPS Sample Preparation System for flow cytometry laboratories

CellMek SPS Sample Preparation System for flow cytometry laboratories

Beckman Coulter Life Sciences introduces the CellMek SPS system - a powerful, and fully automated solution to manual sample preparation and data management bottlenecks in clinical flow cytometry to help laboratories to expand their testing capabilities.

Wednesday, March 2, at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 09:00 EST / 06:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

How to rapidly produce expression vectors for SARS-CoV-2 spike variants using EDS oligos

How to rapidly produce expression vectors for SARS-CoV-2 spike variants using enzymatic DNA synthesis (EDS) oligos

Join for an overview of enzymatic DNA synthesis (EDS) and the core technology behind the SYNTAX System, an enzymatic DNA printer developed by DNA Script. How EDS oligos were leveraged to produce plasmids for recombinant SARS-CoV-2 spike variant expression will be elucidated.

Thursday, March 3, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST 

 

Register here

 

Democratizing SPR: Bringing the gold standard into your everyday lab

Democratizing SPR: Bringing the gold standard into your everyday lab

Experts share their experiences in developing portable surface plasmon resonance (SPR) instrumentation for clinical and medical applications, the latest work using portable SPR to develop saliva-based point of care tests to detect SARS-CoV-2, and how a portable SPR can benefit your lab.

Friday, March 4, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

 

Register here

 

 

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Centrifugal partition chromatography: Isolation of mono-aromatic compounds from oxidatively depolymerized lignin

Watch here»

Proficiency testing: Optimizing and maintaining ISO certification

Watch here»

Best practices for pipetting ergonomics

Watch here»

Biomarker detection in 3D cell models using automated immunofluorescence staining

Watch here»

Shine the spotlight on your most stable proteins with Uncle

Watch here»

Using digital technology to drive laboratory automation

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>