Expert Insight: 4 upcoming webinars to empower your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on biotherapeutics, liquid chromatography, cell sorting, and more

19 Aug 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, learn how to reduce the characterization time for proteins and antibodies, understand the current state of micro and nano liquid chromatography (LC) and hardware advances, discover how to prevent hydrogenation and other reactions in the source that occur in presence of hydrogen, and find out how an automated and streamlined sort setup can increase the capabilities within a multi-user lab.

Adopting technologies to streamline biotherapeutics characterization

Adopting technologies to streamline biotherapeutics characterization

The characterization of biotherapeutics is essential to assess their safety, quality, and efficacy. This webinar will describe techniques to improve the mapping of impurities detected by routine sized-based electrophoretic methods. The adoption of these techniques by the biopharma community hopes to provide rapid and comprehensive analysis of biotherapeutics. 

Tuesday, August 23, at 10:00 PDT/ 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

 

Register here


 

What you need to know: Micro and nano low flow LC essentials 

What you need to know: Micro and nano low flow LC essentials 

Join a low flow LC expert who will review micro and nano LC fundamentals and present a selective approach to trap and column strategies to increase method performance. Explore forward and backward trap elute strategies, trap selectivity comparisons, and micro and nano LC column selectivities, and how to find the best selectivity strategy for your application.

Wednesday, August 24, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Hydrogen carrier gas, GC-MS/MS, food analyses and you – Hydrogen isn’t just for petrochemical analyses anymore

Hydrogen carrier gas, GC-MS/MS, food analyses and you – Hydrogen isn’t just for petrochemical analyses anymore

With increasing pressure on the helium market, interest has seen renewed in hydrogen carrier gas. This webinar will discuss improved performance with hydrogen carrier gas in gas chromatography/mass spectrometry (GC/MS) and GC/MS/MS analysis with a focus on food analyses, including polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs) in infant formula and pesticides in fruits and vegetables.

Wednesday, August 24, at 11:00 PDT/ 14:00 EDT/ 19:00 BST/ 20:00 CEST

 

Register here

 

Increasing the capability of multi-user labs by combining automation and technology to support multi-application needs

Increasing the capability of multi-user labs by combining automation and technology to support multi-application needs

Automated cell sorters provide streamlined workflows for instrument and sort setup, enabling researchers of all expertise levels to intuitively operate them. Multi-user labs and shared facilities often sort different cell types including biohazardous samples and therefore need cell sorters that address their operational challenges. Join this webinar to learn how the Sony MA900 Multi-Application Cell Sorter offers a streamlined approach to a variety of sorting applications.

Thursday, August 25, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Single cell antibody discovery using ‘Islands of Automation’

Watch here»

Tackling the pitfalls of oral fluid matrix analysis 

Watch here»

Evaluating monoclonal gammopathies of unknown significance (MGUS) with free light chain assays in clinical practice

Watch here»

Live-cell imaging for label-free toxicology analysis of hepatic organoids

Watch here»

Tracking molecules made by the human microbiome

Watch here»

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>