Virtual Event: Accelerate Cell Bioproduction

-

Register now for the ‘Accelerate Cell Bioproduction’ themed Virtual Event. Highly recommended for senior experts representing biotech companies, global pharma organizations, and academic institutions, this one-day event will feature three webinars that cover the latest advances in vaccine, and cell and gene therapy production, with exclusive solutions from Corning Life Sciences designed to support accelerated cell bioproduction.

Session 1: 13:30 BST / 14:30 CEST / 08:30 EDT / 05:30 PDT

Solutions for vaccine production

Vaccines are considered to be one of the biggest public health achievements of the past century, and the concept of stimulating the organism’s immune response is the basis underlying vaccination. Vaccines act by initiating the innate immune response when activating antigen-presenting cells, inducing a protective response towards a pathogen. These agents may contain live-attenuated, inactivated, or only parts of a pathogen. When developing cell lines for vaccine production, optimized conditions are a must, alongside a suitable scaling-up strategy. With a number of factors to consider in this process, a diverse set of single-use products for upstream vaccine manufacturing needs and scale-up processes can help increase space efficacy, reduce costs and minimize the labor per titer.

Session 2: 14:30 BST / 15:30 CEST / 09:30 EDT / 06:30 PDT

Compact solutions for cell culture scale-up

The scale-up process for recombinant viral vector production presents many technical challenges, including optimizing cellular output within the constraints of facility space and operator time. For common gene and cell therapy applications, it is therefore crucial to maximize growth area to provide more efficient, scalable cell culture for adherent cell culture processes. This webinar will present the latest solutions for cell culture scale-up in the fields of cell and gene therapy and viral particle production.

Session 3: 15:30 BST / 16:30 CEST / 10:30 EDT / 07:30 PDT

New technologies supporting cell & gene therapy and viral vector production

Cell and gene therapy developments have shown explosive growth in recent years as more and more novel therapies show promise both in the clinic and in practice for those treatments that have already been launched. Innovation in cell culture technology within the cell and gene therapy arena now focuses on solutions for cell isolation, cell expansion, and viral vector production to support this emerging market

Organizer: Corning Life Sciences

19 Apr 2021