Editorial Article: Virtual Biopharmaceutical Summit 2020: Full meeting agenda

Watch world-leading scientists and industry experts present the latest advances and emerging trends in biopharma, online December 8-10

27 Nov 2020


SelectScience Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 logo
Reserve your place today and join us online from December 8-10, 2020

The full exciting schedule has been announced for the inaugural SelectScience® Virtual Biopharmaceutical Summit, taking place from December 8-10.

Free Registration

 

Covering the latest developments in biopharmaceuticals, from gene therapy to nanomedicines, drug discovery, LC method development, personalized vaccines and more, this groundbreaking online event will feature talks by an outstanding lineup of world-leading speakers and top manufacturers, as well as live Q&As, virtual resource hubs and dedicated networking sessions – all completely free of charge.

Dr. Lewis Francis, a keynote speaker at the recent Virtual Biopharmaceutical Summit, highlighted the significance of these virtual events, commenting: “Taking the opportunity to share our work with a global audience is an important part of what we do, getting feedback and input from worldwide audiences and disseminating our cutting-edge approaches to develop with the wider scientific and biopharmaceutical community."

Register now to reserve your free place and read on to learn more about:

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Mimi Roy - Biopharma 2020 speaker

Dr. Mimi Roy

BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.

Strategic process and analytical development for AAV gene therapy

Dr. Jamie Moroco - Biopharma 2020 speaker

Dr. Jamie Moroco

The Broad Institute, Cambridge, MA

Enabling early drug discovery efforts with intact protein mass analysis

Dr. Lewis Francis - Biopharma 2020 speaker

Dr. Lewis Francis

University of Swansea

Nanomedicines and advanced therapeutics for gynecological cancers

Tuesday, December 8

Targeting protein-protein interactions of receptor complexes
Prof. Kristian Strømgaard, University of Copenhagen
13:00 (GMT) / 14:00 (CET) / 08:00 (EST) / 05:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Accelerating workflows for calprotectin and complement (C4d, TCC) biomarker assays with nanoliter-scale microfluidic immunoassays
Gyros Protein Technologies
13:45 (GMT) / 14:45 (CET) / 08:45 (EST) / 05:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Synthesis and characterization of antibody-drug conjugates
Malvern Panalytical - Dr. Jamie Stokes, Principal Research Scientist, Concept Life Sciences
14:30 (GMT) / 15:30 (CET) / 09:30 (EST) / 06:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking Session: Next-gen technologies for gene therapy
SelectScience - Corning Life Sciences
15:15 (GMT) / 16:15 (CET) / 10:15 (EST) / 07:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Remote cell confluence monitoring with the Corning® StackSENSE™ System
Corning Life Sciences - Jamie N. Clark, Product Line Manager, Bioprocess 
16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 (CET) / 11:00 (EST) / 08:00 (PST)

Add to Calendar

Implementing systematic approaches and new technology for chromatography method development
Dr. Pankaj Aggarwal, Principal Scientist, Pfizer
16:45 (GMT) / 17:45 (CET) / 11:45 (EST) / 08:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Scale up your cell culture and the changing landscape of ultra-low freezers
PHCbi
17:30 (GMT) / 18:30 (CET) / 12:30 (EST) / 09:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Strategic process and analytical development for AAV gene therapy
Keynote: Dr. Mimi Roy, Senior Director of Analytical Chemistry, BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.
18:15 (GMT) / 19:15 (CET) / 13:15 (EST) / 10:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Glycosylation and sialic acid analysis of biotherapeutic glycoproteins
Agilent Technologies - Tom Rice, Product Manager, Bioconsumables
19:00 (GMT) / 20:00 (CET) / 14:00 (EST) / 11:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, December 9

Machine learning applications for the characterization of particle profiles of therapeutic products
Dr. Amber Fradkin, Director, Particle Characterization Core Facility, KBI Biopharma
13:00 (GMT) / 14:00 (CET) / 08:00 (EST) / 05:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Purity and identity characterization of adeno-associated virus capsid particles by intact and bottom-up based LC-MS
Agilent Technologies - Chris Colangelo, Biopharma Market Specialist
13:45 (GMT) / 14:45 (CET) / 08:45 (EST) / 05:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Getting to know your protein: An overview of FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies Analytical Development
Bio-techne - Katherine Hamilton, Senior Research Scientist, FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies
14:30 (GMT) / 15:30 (CET) / 09:30 (EST) / 06:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Delving deeper into AAV attributes: Enhanced characterization using multiple technologies
Malvern Panalytical - Dr. John Stenson, Product Manager

15:15 (GMT) / 16:15 (CET) / 10:15 (EST) / 07:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Enabling technology for cell & gene therapy
Corning Life Sciences - Dr. Keith R. Olson, Vice President, Corning Life Sciences Strategy & Technology
This presentation will now take place on Thursday, December 10

Add to Calendar

Networking Session: How could LC-MS meet emerging technology trends
SelectScience - Waters
16:45 (GMT) / 17:45 (CET) / 11:45 (EST) / 08:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Enabling early drug discovery efforts with intact protein mass analysis
Keynote: Dr. Jamie Moroco, Broad Institute, Center for the Development of Therapeutics
17:30 (GMT) / 18:30 (CET) / 12:30 (EST) / 09:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Advancing cancer vaccines with new research and developments
Sartorius - David E. Avigan, M.D., and Mary L. (Nora) Disis, M.D.
18:15 (GMT) / 19:15 (CET) / 13:15 (EST) / 10:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Glycosylation and sialic acid analysis of biotherapeutic glycoproteins
Agilent Technologies - Tom Rice, Product Manager, Bioconsumables
19:00 (GMT) / 20:00 (CET) / 14:00 (EST) / 11:00 (PST)

Current cell and gene therapy manufacturing methods
Prof. Gerhard Bauer, UC Davis Institute
19:45 (GMT) / 20:45 (CET) / 14:45 (EST) / 11:45 (PST)

Thursday, December 10

Monitoring allosteric interactions at CXCR4 using NanoBiT conjugated nanobodies
Dr. Mark Soave, The University of Nottingham
13:00 (GMT) / 14:00 (CET) / 08:00 (EST) / 05:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Bringing your analysis to the enterprise: Introducing Byosphere™
Protein Metrics - Dr. Eric Carlson, President & CEO
13:45 (GMT) / 14:45 (CET) / 08:45 (EST) / 05:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Integrated imaging and analysis to understand the biological complexity of tissues
Fluidigm - Stephanie Ling, Associate Principal Scientist, AstraZeneca
14:30 (GMT) / 15:30 (CET) / 09:30 (EST) / 06:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Dismantling SARS-CoV-2 one analysis at a time
Sartorius - Dr. Tabb Sullivan, Senior Scientist, and Rachel Fong, Alliance Manager, Integral Molecular
15:15 (GMT) / 16:15 (CET) / 10:15 (EST) / 07:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Nanomedicines and advanced therapeutics for gynecological cancers
Keynote: Dr. Lewis Francis, University of Swansea
16:00 (GMT) / 17:00 (CET) / 11:00 (EST) / 08:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Redefine bioprocess analytics with at-line spent media and rapid charge variant analysis
908 Devices
16:45 (GMT) / 17:45 (CET) / 11:45 (EST) / 08:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Cell cultivation for biopharmaceutical and biotherapeutic workflows with nature’s GEMs
MicroGEM
17:30 (GMT) / 18:30 (CET) / 12:30 (EST) / 09:30 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Enabling technology for cell & gene therapy
Corning Life Sciences - Dr. Keith R. Olson, Vice President, Corning Life Sciences Strategy & Technology
18:15 (GMT) / 19:15 (CET) / 13:15 (EST) / 10:15 (PST)
Add to Calendar

RNA therapeutic discovery using RNA-seq data
Dr. Martin Akerman, CTO & Cofounder, Envisagenics
19:00 (GMT) / 20:00 (CET) / 14:00 (EST) / 11:00 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Networking Session: Nanopharmaceuticals – challenges and opportunities
SelectScience
19:45 (GMT) / 20:45 (CET) / 14:45 (EST) / 11:45 (PST)
Add to Calendar

Sponsors

 

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

Watch this space for further updates and follow our social media channels:

Catch up on the latest techniques and technologies and play your part in improving science communication by leaving a lab product review for a chance to win a $400 Amazon Gift Card.

Spread the word using #BiopharmaSummit