Editorial Article: Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 speaker schedule announced: Register your place today

Join SelectScience online from March 31 - April 2 to hear the latest from world-leading researchers

24 Mar 2020


SelectScience Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 logo

The speaker lineup has been announced for the first-ever SelectScience® Virtual Analytical Summit, including talks from leading scientists spanning research areas from food security and cannabis testing to life sciences and pharmaceuticals.

"We are very fortunate that the infrastructure is in place for virtual communication. As scientists, as citizens, and as human beings, we can take advantage of these methods to connect with each other, perhaps to learn something new and set us thinking in new and productive directions." - Prof. Jane Dyson, The Scripps Institute & Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 speaker

Tuesday, March 31

Gili Ben-Nissan - VAS 2020 speaker11:00 (BST) / 12:00 (CEST) / 06:00 (EDT) / 03:00 (PDT)

Dr. Gili Ben-Nissan, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel 

Rapid characterization of recombinant proteins by native mass spectrometry

Diane Turner - VAS 2020 speaker13:15 (BST) / 14:15 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT) / 05:15 (PDT)

Dr. Diane Turner, Anthias Consulting Ltd    

A molecule's journey through gas chromatography

Tim Long - VAS 2020 speaker14:45 (BST) / 15:45 (CEST) / 09:45 (EDT) / 06:45 (PDT)

Prof. Tim Long, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Advanced analytics accelerating polymeric materials discovery for 3D printing (TBC)

Rob O'Brien - VAS 2020 speaker17:00 (BST) / 18:00 (CEST) / 12:00 (EDT) / 09:00 (PDT)

Dr. Rob O'Brien, Supra Research and Development

Developing fit-for-purpose safety standards for products consumed by inhalation after high-temperature vaporization

Joseph Turpin - VAS 2020 speaker19:15 (BST) / 20:15 (CEST) / 14:15 (EDT) / 11:15 (PDT)

Joseph Turpin, S-Matrix

Analytical procedure lifecycle management approach to LC method development for small and large molecules using Fusion QbD Software

Wednesday, April 1

Oliver Schmitz - VAS 2020 speaker11:00 (BST) / 12:00 (CEST) / 06:00 (EDT) / 03:00 (PDT)

Prof. Oliver Schmitz, University of Duisburg-Essen

To the limits of feasibility: 2D-LC-ACD-HRdm-IM-qTOF-MS

Peter O'Toole - VAS 2020 speaker13:15 (BST) / 14:15 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT)  / 05:15 (PDT)

Dr. Peter O’Toole, University of York

Label-free imaging and its many applications

Jane Dyson - VAS 2020 speaker14:45 (BST) / 15:45 (CEST) / 09:45 (EDT) / 06:45 (PDT)

Prof. Jane Dyson, The Scripps Research Institute

Embracing disorder: Protein mechanism insights from NMR

Igor Lednev - VAS 2020 speaker17:00 (BST) / 18:00 (CEST) / 12:00 (EDT) / 09:00 (PDT)

Prof. Igor Lednev, University at Albany

Raman hyperspectroscopy and machine learning for medical diagnostics

Thursday, April 2

Matthew MacLennan - VAS 2020 speaker13:15 (BST) / 14:30 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT) / 05:15 (PDT)

Dr. Matthew MacLennan, Pacific Rim Laboratories Inc.

PFAS - Analysis to accreditation

John Kellie - VAS 2020 speaker16:15 (BST) / 17:15 (CEST) / 11:15 (EDT) / 08:15 (PDT)

Dr. John Kellie, GSK

Intact protein LC-MS for pharmacokinetic & in-life study support

 

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

See the full meeting agenda here>>

Once you're registered, please let us know you're attending here and help spread the word using #VirtualAnalyticalSummit 

Further details of the event will follow – watch this space and follow our social media channels: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter 

Manufacturers should contact salesteam@selectscience.net today for further information or to book booth space.