Editorial Article: Free Webinar - How to Achieve the Best Results During Karl Fischer Titration

Register now to save a space at the event on November 23 and be sure you don't miss out on some top tips from the experts

09 Nov 2018


Karl Fischer titration is a classic titration method that uses coulometric or volumetric titration to determine water content in a sample matrix. Water can only be titrated if it is freely available so it's important to consider sample preparation before carrying out Karl Fischer titration.

In this upcoming webinar, Cosimo De Caro, senior applications chemist at Mettler-Toledo GmbH, and Thomas Wendt, supervisor of Hydranal Center of Excellence team at Honeywell Research Chemicals, will highlight how to optimize Karl Fischer Titration processes, leading to accurate and improved results. Their top tips will include advice on enhanced sample preparation and choice of Karl Fischer reagent, as well as the selection of suitable solvents.

This webinar will cover:

  • The difference between water and moisture content
  • Overview of different sample preparation techniques
  • Basic theory of Karl Fischer Titration
  • Use of different Karl Fischer reagents and solvents

Attend the live webinar on Friday, November 23, at:

  • 15:00 GMT
  • 11:00 EDT
  • 08:00 PDT
  • 16:00 CET

Interested, but have a scheduling conflict? Register to watch the webinar on demand at a time more suitable for you.

SelectScience runs 3-4 webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>