Editorial Article: Virtual Analytical Summit 2020: Full meeting agenda

Register now to join world-leading researchers online, March 31-April 2, as the global science industry pulls together at this critical time

25 Mar 2020


SelectScience Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 logo

The full exciting schedule has been announced for the inaugural SelectScience® Virtual Analytical Summit.

Scientists and scientific manufacturers will come together next week to explore vital topics spanning research areas from food security and cannabis testing to life sciences and drug discovery.  Taking place online from Tuesday, March 31, to Thursday, April 2,  the Summit will feature talks by world-leading scientists and technology innovators, workshops, video interviews, virtual booths, cutting-edge resources, the latest product and application news, as well as live Q&As, networking and live-chat opportunities. 

"Science does not recognize borders, and this Virtual Summit represents a timely mechanism to collectively partner and envision next-generation technologies at a critical time in history. I commend SelectScience for their leadership; this Virtual Summit provides a necessary moment to pause from the global chaos and envision the science necessary to help the world." - Prof. Tim Long, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University & Virtual Analytical Summit 2020 keynote speaker

Register now to reserve your place and read on to learn more about:

Keynote Speakers 

Oliver Schmitz - VAS 2020 speaker

Prof. Oliver Schmitz

University of Duisburg-Essen

To the limits of feasibility: 2D-LC-ACD-HRdm-IM-qTOF-MS

John Kellie - VAS 2020 speaker

Dr. John Kellie

GSK

Intact protein LC-MS for pharmacokinetic & in-life study support

Tim Long - VAS 2020 speaker

Prof. Tim Long

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Advanced analytics accelerating polymeric materials discovery for 3D printing

 

Tuesday, March 31

Opening address: Welcome to the SelectScience® Virtual Analytical Summit
Kerry Parker, SelectScience Editor-in-Chief & Publisher
10:55 (BST) / 11:55 (CEST) / 05:55 (EDT) / 02:55 (PDT)

Rapid characterization of recombinant proteins by native mass spectrometry
Dr. Gili Ben-Nissan, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel 
11:00 (BST) / 12:00 (CEST) / 06:00 (EDT) / 03:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

A revolution in confocal Raman ultrafast imaging
HORIBA Scientific
11:45 (BST) / 12:45 (CEST) / 06:45 (EDT) / 03:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

The Connected Lab - How digital transformation is changing the way we do science
Thermo Fisher Scientific
12:30 (BST) / 13:30 (CEST) / 07:30 (EDT) / 04:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

A molecule's journey through gas chromatography
Dr. Diane Turner, Anthias Consulting Ltd    
13:15 (BST) / 14:15 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT) / 05:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Latest data and developments of MDS for protein analysis
Fluidic Analytics
14:00 (BST) / 15:00 (CEST) / 09:00 (EDT) / 06:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Advanced analytics accelerating polymeric materials discovery for 3D printing
Prof. Tim Long, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
14:45 (BST) / 15:45 (CEST) / 09:45 (EDT) / 06:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Making LC-MS smarter for biopharmaceutical characterization and monitoring
Waters
16:15 (BST) / 17:15 (CEST) / 11:15 (EDT) / 08:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Developing fit-for-purpose safety standards for products consumed by inhalation after high-temperature vaporization
Dr. Rob O'Brien, Supra Research and Development
17:00 (BST) / 18:00 (CEST) / 12:00 (EDT) / 09:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Microphysiological systems for human focused drug discovery
CN-BIO
17:45 (BST) / 18:45 (CEST) / 12:45 (EDT) / 09:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Chlorine in catalyst by XRF best practices and Petra MAX UOP 979 precision compliance
XOS
18:30 (BST) / 19:30 (CEST) / 13:30 (EDT) / 10:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Analytical procedure lifecycle management approach to LC method development for small and large molecules using Fusion QbD Software
Joseph Turpin, S-Matrix
19:15 (BST) / 20:15 (CEST) / 14:15 (EDT) / 11:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Introducing the Thermo Scientific Vanquish Core HPLC System
Thermo Fisher Scientific
20:00 (BST) / 21:00 (CEST) / 15:00 (EDT) / 12:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Wednesday, April 1

Improving PFAS Analysis in drinking water using automated solid phase extraction
Thermo Fisher Scientific
10:15 (BST) / 11:15 (CEST) / 05:15 (EDT) / 02:15 (PDT)
Add to calendar

To the limits of feasibility: 2D-LC-ACD-HRdm-IM-qTOF-MS
Prof. Oliver Schmitz, University of Duisburg-Essen
11:00 (BST) / 12:00 (CEST) / 06:00 (EDT) / 03:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

You only get out what you put in: Sample preparation and its role in GCxGC discovery workflows 
SepSolve Analytical Ltd.
11:45 (BST) / 12:45 (CEST) / 06:45 (EDT) / 03:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Leica THUNDER Imagers – Decoding 3D biology in real-time
Leica Microsystems Europe
12:30 (BST) / 13:30 (CEST) / 07:30 (EDT) / 04:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Label-free imaging and its many applications
Dr. Peter O’Toole, University of York
13:15 (BST) / 14:15 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT) / 05:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Video interview: The microplate reader portfolio for all life sciences applications
Eric Matthews, BMG LABTECH
13:45 (BST) / 14:45 (CEST) / 08:45 (EDT) / 05:45 (PDT)

scanR: Self learning microscopy for life science
Olympus Life Science
14:00 (BST) / 15:00 (CEST) / 09:00 (EDT) / 06:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Embracing disorder: Protein mechanism insights from NMR
Prof. Jane Dyson, The Scripps Research Institute
14:45 (BST) / 15:45 (CEST) / 09:45 (EDT) / 06:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Purity and identity characterization of Adeno-Associated Virus capsid particles by intact and bottom-up based liquid chromatography-mass spectrometry methods
Agilent Technologies
15:30 (BST) / 16:30 (CEST) / 10:30 (EDT) / 07:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Watch your AAV capsid leak and pop with Uncle’s tools for viral characterization
Unchained Labs
16:15 (BST) / 17:15 (CEST) / 11:15 (EDT) / 08:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Raman hyperspectroscopy and machine learning for medical diagnostics
Prof. Igor Lednev, University at Albany
17:00 (BST) / 18:00 (CEST) / 12:00 (EDT) / 09:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Video interview: Accelerating the Connected Lab
Piero Zucchelli, Andrew Alliance: A Waters Company
17:30 (BST) / 18:30 (CEST) / 12:30 (EDT) / 09:30 (PDT)

Rapid discovery of therapeutic antibodies for SARS-CoV-2 and other viral pandemics
Berkeley Lights
17:45 (BST) / 18:45 (CEST) / 12:45 (EDT) / 09:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Polycapillary X-ray optics: Fun facts and key applications
XOS
18:30 (BST) / 19:30 (CEST) / 13:30 (EDT) / 10:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Optimizing downstream control with osmolality testing
Advanced Instruments
19:15 (BST) / 20:15 (CEST) / 14:15 (EDT) / 11:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Chromeleon 7.3 CDS. Built for the lab. Built for IT. Why compromise?
Thermo Fisher Scientific
20:00 (BST) / 21:00 (CEST) / 15:00 (EDT) / 12:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Thursday, April 2

Accurate measurement and validation of solubility data for polymorphic compounds
Technobis
10:15 (BST) / 11:15 (CEST) / 05:15 (EDT) / 02:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Extract smarter – A new and smarter method for automated DNA and RNA extraction
Analytik Jena AG
11:00 (BST) / 12:00 (CEST) / 06:00 (EDT) / 03:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

COVID-19: A new guest in the city-biome
Tecan
11:45(BST) / 12:45(CEST) / 06:45(EDT) / 03:45(PDT)
Add to Calendar

New biobanking tools for ELNs
Bio-Itech
12:30 (BST) / 13:30 (CEST) / 07:30 (EDT) / 04:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

PFAS - Analysis to accreditation
Dr. Matthew MacLennan, Pacific Rim Laboratories Inc.
13:15 (BST) / 14:15 (CEST) / 08:15 (EDT) / 05:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Uncovering hidden pollutants: Advances in thermal desorption for environmental contaminant analysis
Markes International Ltd
14:00 (BST) / 15:00 (CEST) / 09:00 (EDT) / 06:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Extractable & leachable analysis on the X500R QTOF system
SCIEX
14:45 (BST) / 15:45 (CEST) / 09:45 (EDT) / 06:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Using Octet for high-throughput early clone selection
ForteBio
15:30 (BST) / 16:30 (CEST) / 10:30 (EDT) / 07:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Intact protein LC-MS for pharmacokinetic & in-life study support
Dr. John Kellie, GSK
16:15 (BST) / 17:15 (CEST) / 11:15 (EDT) / 08:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Thermo Fisher Scientific customer stories from the cloud
Thermo Fisher Scientific
17:00 (BST) / 18:00 (CEST) / 12:00 (EDT) / 09:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Maximize functional characterization of your precious T cell samples
Berkeley Lights
17:45 (BST) / 18:45 (CEST) / 12:45 (EDT) / 09:45 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Labplas, the specialist of sampling solutions
LABPLAS
18:30 (BST) / 19:30 (CEST) / 13:30 (EDT) / 10:30 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Redefining the Hi-C toolbox: New high-resolution approaches for diploid genome phasing, protein-directed chromatin architecture mapping and more…
Dovetail
19:15 (BST) / 20:15 (CEST) / 14:15 (EDT) / 11:15 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

New innovations in ICP-OES: The next level of speed, performance and productivity
Thermo Fisher Scientific
20:00 (BST) / 21:00 (CEST) / 15:00 (EDT) / 12:00 (PDT)
Add to Calendar

Exhibitors

See Advanced Instruments' latest osmometers, download application notes and chat with its product experts

Showcasing its latest instrumentation, application notes, white papers, and a presentation by Dr. Chris Colangelo

Analytik Jena AG is to launch two exciting new analytical products at the summit - all will be revealed at their eBooth

An innovator in lab automation technology, Andrew Alliance promises workflow repeatability and performance

Discover a workflow enabling identification & down-selection of antigen-specific antibodies from B cells in under a week

Maximize efficiency by tracking samples for compliance regulations using the eLABJournal

Check out the CLARIOstar Plus, a multi-mode microplate reader designed to ensure flexibility and sensitivity

Bioengineering: Single and multi-organ microphysiological systems and technologies to enhance future medicines

These chromatin conformation capture (Hi-C) experts offer novel solutions in epigenetics, developmental biology & cancer research

Tools, software and services designed to give scientists access to unique quantitative insights into protein behavior

Discover a rapid method to screen bispecific antibodies in a versatile, label-free and easy-to-use format

HORIBA Scientific introduces the LabRAM Soleil, a multimodal Raman microscope designed for UV-Vis-NIR imaging

Government & industry-compliant sterile sampling solutions for food & beverage, veterinary, environmental and pharma

Visit Leica Microsystems to see how its microscopy innovations can make a difference to your research or lab tasks

Markes International introduces the latest in thermal desorption, sample automation and concentration

Olympus showcases high-resolution analysis systems for higher throughput & optimal documentation in QA and R&D

Introducing the Echo® MS – the future of contactless sampling that promises to redefine your workflows

Automated lab instruments and solutions for clinical diagnostics, basic and translational research and drug discovery

Technobis Crystallization Systems provides technology for solid-state research, process development and formulation

See newly launched innovations in biopharma, food analysis, industrial & analytical, plus new digital science offerings

Unleashing problem-tackling products that make a huge difference to the daily work of biologics researchers

Streamline analysis and monitoring of biotherapeutic drugs with the award-winning BioAccord LC-MS System

The latest elemental analysis solutions aimed to improve industrial public safety and customer efficiency

 

 

Register for free to reserve a place today — you’ll be able to drop in and out as you wish during the Summit.

Then, please quickly let us know you're attending here and help spread the word using #VirtualAnalyticalSummit 

Further details of the event will follow – watch this space and follow our social media channels: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter 

Manufacturers should contact salesteam@selectscience.net today for further information or to book booth space.