Taming the viral beast: Applying LC and LC-MS technologies to the analysis of rAAV viral vectors
28 Sep 2020

Recombinant adeno-associated viral (rAAV) vectors have emerged as the leading gene delivery platform for gene therapy and genetic vaccination. For this promising gene delivery vector to fully realize its therapeutic or prophylactic potential, a rational design strategy is desired. The current challenges in viral vector manufacturing robustness, scale up, and productivity will need to be addressed to turn this mode of treatment into an accessible global benefit. To meet this goal, reliable analytical technologies to help establish a structure-function relationship, guide the development of manufacturing processes, and assess the quality of clinical materials have become increasingly relevant and urgent.

In this upcoming webinar, hear from Ximo Zhang, senior scientist at Waters, to discover the challenges associated with analyzing AAV samples, and discover how LC and LC-MS workflows can help solve these setbacks, including those that employ size-exclusion chromatography (SEC), anion-exchange chromatography (AEX), protein reversed phase LC-MS, and peptide mapping LC-MS based analyses.

Watch this webinar to learn:

  • How to use SEC for AAV aggregation and titer analysis
  • Optimize IEX for AAV empty/full capsids analysis
  • Develop LC/MS-based method for AAV proteins and peptides analysis

Who should attend?

This webinar will provide insights for researchers interested in LC and LC-MS methods for gene therapy or nucleic acid-based vaccine products within these organizations:

  • Pharmaceutical
  • Contract research organizations
  • Academia
  • Government laboratories
  • Analytical scientists analyzing AAV or related biomolecules
  • Laboratory managers and directors responsible for advancing development and manufacture AAV-based modalities

Certificate of attendance

All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance, and a learning outcomes summary document for continuing education purposes.

This webinar will run at two different times. The first session will be on Monday, September 28 at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST. The second session will run on Tuesday, September 29 at 9.30am IST / 12:00 CST / 13:00 JST.

Waters