Enhancing development, scale-up and manufacturing of pharmaceuticals with benchtop NMR
12 Oct 2022

This webinar will showcase the use of cryogen-free benchtop nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy and relaxometry across the pharmaceutical industry – from R&D to process development and manufacturing scale-up. James Sagar, Strategic Product & Applications Manager at Oxford Instruments, and Claire Dickson, Applications Specialist at Oxford Instruments will review:

  • Both qualitative and quantitative methods for formulation development, process optimization, drug product purity, and quality control.
  • The impact of optimizing and automating routine measurements on analysis speed, sample throughput, and data integrity.
  • Advanced flow and variable temperature capabilities for real-time in-line or near line process feedback – from endpoint determination and kinetics studies to identification of intermediates.

Key learning objectives

  • Discover the broad capabilities of mobile, cryogen-free, benchtop NMR systems across the pharmaceutical product lifecycle.
  • How to optimize quantitative NMR experiments to increase throughput and ensure consistency.
  • How benchtop NMR is applied to dynamic systems including in-line reaction monitoring.

Who should attend?

  • Pharmaceutical researchers
  • Process and development chemists
  • Manufacturing scientists
  • Quality control engineers

Certificate of attendance

All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance, including a learning outcomes summary, for continuing education purposes.

This is a dual event, taking place at the following times:

  • October 12, 2022, at 08:00 BST / 9:00 CEST / 11:00 GST / 12:30 IST / 03:00 EDT / 00:00 PDT
  • October 12, 2022, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 16:00 GST / 20:30 IST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Oxford Instruments