Industry News: Join the SelectScience webinar series on drug discovery and complex biology

Our expert webinar series aims to help you get the most from your drug discovery research

08 Jun 2020


Brandon Van Leer

 

As the need for targeted drug therapies has increased and biology becomes more complex, the drug discovery industry has seen a corresponding rise in research and development. As a result, researchers are constantly seeking out the newest, most advanced instrumentation and methods to proactively address these challenges and ensure effective treatments are reaching patients in need.

This SelectScience® webinar series brings together leading drug discovery experts to discuss the cutting-edge techniques and technologies helping researchers create predictive disease models and develop, test, and personalize the latest therapies, from pharmaceutical products to stem cells and genomic interventions. By bringing together scientists, researchers, and technologists from all over the world, these webinars provide a platform to help shape current and future advancements in drug discovery and development.

Join the Drug Discovery and Complex Biology webinar series for expert talks including:

Qualitative and quantitative characterization of antibodies and proteins by CE-MS, LC-MS and an automated immunoaffinity purification (IA)- CE-MS workflow in vitro and in vivo
Mei Han, Principal Scientist, Pharmacokinetics & Drug Metabolism at Amgen Inc.
Tuesday, June 9, at 16:00 BST /  17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register now >>

Enable quality and pace in your drug discovery workflow
Dan Thomas, Head of Discovery Biology at Arctoris
Wednesday, June 10, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register now >>

Targeting neuroblastoma cancer cells: A screening workflow for antibody-drug conjugates
Dr. Rachel Forfar, Senior Scientist at LifeArc
Thursday, June 11, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT
Register now >>

Our interactive webinars are followed by live Q&A sessions which provide an opportunity for attendees to engage with the speaker. Plus, you will be able to find a selection of our on-demand webinars and download related resources to supplement your own research. 

Other forthcoming event-themed webinar series include:

  • Advances in Microbiology starts June 17
  • Advances in Mass Spectrometry starts June 22
  • Advances in Pesticide Residue and Food Analysis coming in July
  • Cannabis Testing coming in August

Register now to hear from experts in antibody drug conjugates, automated immunoaffinity workflows and more>>