Expert Insight: Free SelectScience Webinar: Technology Accelerating Biopharma: Complete Workflow Solutions in Biopharmaceutical Discovery and Development

03 Nov 2015


Protein biopharmaceuticals are being developed at an explosive rate and have attracted great interest from both smaller biotech firms and big pharma. But discovery and development of biopharmaceuticals is difficult. There are many challenges, and scientists must not only stay abreast of advances in knowledge and improvements in technology, but also navigate the maze of shifting government regulations. Making good decisions fast is critical.

In this two-day webinar event series, guest speakers will discuss:

  • An automated, turn-key sample prep platform for biopharmaceutical characterization and quantification.
  • How to assign peaks and structures in HILIC FLR analysis of released N-glycans.
  • How to enable mass measurement from bioseparations: A HIC/RP multiple heart-cutting 2D-LC/MS platform.
  • LC/MS workflows for biosimilars and antibody drug conjugates.
  • Solutions for the core and protein laboratory using MassHunter Walkup Software.
  • Benefits of adding ion mobility to LC/Q-TOF/MS.
  • Biopharma workflows using the MassHunter BioConfirm tool.

 

Featured Topics and Speakers:

Part One: LC/MS Workflows for Biosimilars & Antibody Drug Conjugates

Caroline Chu, PhD, Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Solutions for the Core and Protein Laboratory: MassHunter Walkup

Jade Byrd, MassHunter Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

 

Part Two: Native Protein Characterization Using the Agilent 6560 Ion Mobility Q-TOF

David Wong, PhD, Sr Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Enhanced Software Tools for Biopharma Analysis

Steve Madden, Bioconfirm Software Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

 

Part Three: Automated Sample Prep for Biopharmaceutical Analysis

Randy Bolger, PhD, Manager of Workflow Solutions, Agilent Technologies

 

Part Four: Identifying Released Glycans in a HILIC-FLR-MS Workflow Using Free Software Tools

Oscar Potter, PhD, R&D Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Enabling Mass Measurement from Bioseparations: A HIC/RP Multiple Heart-cutting 2D- LC/MS Platform

Greg Staples, PhD, Research Scientist, Agilent Technologies

 

Parts One and Two of the webinar will take place from 11:00 EST/08:00 PST/16:00 GMT/17:00 CET on November 5 and Parts Three and Four will take place from 12:00 EST/09:00 PST/17:00 GMT/18:00 CET on November 12. All presentations will be available on-demand if you are unable to attend the live event.

 

Register today for your free place!