Expert Insight: 3 upcoming webinars to ease your laboratory workflows

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on drug discovery, protein formulation, and clinical diagnostics

12 Aug 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. 

This week, gain insight into monoclonal antibody discovery from single B cells, discover a rapid microvolume viscometer that’s built for biologics, and learn how to tackle the challenges of handling oral fluid matrix.

Single cell antibody discovery using ‘Islands of Automation’

Single cell antibody discovery using ‘Islands of Automation’

Eli Lilly, a global healthcare leader, has implemented a next generation research initiative to improve the value output of the R&D portfolio in cell line development. This webinar will focus on the highly automated approach to antibody discovery that has been developed as part of this platform. 

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Get your viscosity flow on with Honeybun 

Get your viscosity flow on with Honeybun 

This webinar will introduce Unchained Labs’ new, next-gen rapid viscometer built for biologics. Plus, learn how microfluidics makes low-volume, high-throughput measurements possible, and check out how viscosity measurements help complete the analysis of protein and antibody formulations. 

Thursday, August 18, at 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 04:00 EDT / 01:00 PDT 

 

Register here


 

Tackling the pitfalls of oral fluid matrix analysis 

Tackling the pitfalls of oral fluid matrix analysis 

The analysis of oral fluid samples becomes challenging due to the presence of the excipients, surfactants, and preservatives in the collection buffer. This webinar will present an effective sample cleanup method for oral fluid analysis that targets 32 pain panel analytes and results in good precision, accuracy, and linearity over a 300-fold dynamic concentration range. 

Thursday, August 18, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

 

Register here

 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Meet LentiView: The next-gen solution for lentivirus characterization

Watch here»

Results you can trust: Minimum weight and measurement uncertainty

Watch here»

Evaluating monoclonal gammopathies of unknown significance (MGUS) with free light chain assays in clinical practice

Watch here»

Live-cell imaging for label-free toxicology analysis of hepatic organoids

Watch here»

Tracking molecules made by the human microbiome

Watch here»

Antibody to assay: The key to consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>