Expert Insight: How to develop analytical methods for impurity detection in pharma with a quality by design approach

Join this free upcoming webinar for expert guidance on developing robust methods that improve the control of impurities

01 Apr 2020


The presence of impurities, even at trace levels, may affect the quality, safety and efficacy of drug products. Impurities in a drug substance or drug product can arise from chemical synthesis, degradation, manufacturing, storage conditions, packaging, excipients or contamination. Analytical method development for impurity detection and quantitation is a necessary and often challenging task for pharmaceutical manufacturers. Risk-based approaches such as analytical quality by design (AQbD) and method lifecycle management (MLCM) can be implemented to develop fit-for-purpose and robust methods that improve the control of impurities.

In this upcoming webinar, Dr. Mark Argentine, senior research advisor at Eli Lilly and Company, will describe the following within the context of AQbD and MLCM:

In this webinar, you will cover:

  • Method lifecycle management concepts applied to impurity analysis
  • Impurity method development strategy leveraging AQbD principles
  • Concepts and considerations toward monitoring method performance
  • Case studies highlighting analytical knowledge gathering for analytical method development, method transfer, and routine method controls

Attend this webinar to learn about:

  • AQbD principles and strategies applied to the development of impurity identification and quantitation methods
  • MLCM approaches to managing impurities and associated methods post development and post validation
  • Tools and procedures to control risks of impurities and associated method development

Who should attend:

  • Method developers involved with impurity analysis
  • Managers interested in reducing the cost of poor-quality methods

This live webinar will take place on Wednesday, April 15, at:

  • 15:00 (BST)
  • 10:00 (EDT)
  • 07:00 (PDT)
  • 16:00 (CEST)

Register to watch the full webinar>>

SelectScience runs 3-4 webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>