Expert Insight: Expand your research skills with these expert webinars

Explore topics from UV-Vis spectroscopy and drug kinetics to oligonucleotides and DNA and RNA quantification

25 Jan 2021


SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative and insightful free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In our regular weekly feature, we'll be highlighting the exciting and informative events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. Register now to save your spot and hear from experts as they discuss the latest research and technologies in their fields, from UV-Vis spectroscopy and pharmaceutical kinetics to oligonucleotides and DNA and RNA quantification.

 
 

DNA & RNA QUANTIFICATION: Supercharge DNA & RNA quantification with fast, one-step reads on Lunatic  

In this webinar, Nelis Denys, product manager at Unchained Labs, will demonstrate how Lunatic can boost your DNA and RNA quantification by analyzing 96 samples at a time in 10 minutes – with only 2 µl of sample. Learn how UV/Vis avoids error-prone dilutions, wasteful standard curves, and annoying cleaning steps to produce accurate, precise, and high-throughput nucleic acid quant data.

Wednesday, January 27: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

Register here

 

UV-VIS: UV-Vis spectroscopy for validated pharmaceutical testing

Looking for the best way to integrate UV-Vis technology into a pharmaceutical QA/QC or research environment? In this webinar, you will learn about the advantages of the Evolution UV-Vis spectrophotometer and about the tools available for instrument validation and qualification, performance verification, and data integrity. You will also hear how Thermo Fisher Scientific can work in tandem with companies to deliver streamlined integration of new instrumentation into a pharmaceutical environment.

Thursday, January 28: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

Register here

KINETICS: The new way of measuring kinetics: Virtual product launch of the waveRAPID

Experts in kinetics, Dr. Michael Hennig, Dr. Thomas Schubert, Dr. Nicolas Bocquet, Prof. Helena Danielson, and Dr. Kaspar Cottier will share how innovative technology can be used to study structural biology and biological interactions and explain the importance of kinetic measurements in the screening and discovery of novel drug molecules.

Tuesday, February 2: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST

Register here

OLIGONUCLEOTIDES: Compliance-ready intact mass analysis of modified oligonucleotides and impurities using the BioAccord LC-MS System

 In this webinar, hear from Dr. Catalin Doneanu about recent work demonstrating the utility of the BioAccord LC-MS system and find out how this system has helped users analyze and monitor a diverse range of modified oligonucleotides and known impurities using the compliance-ready intact mass analysis workflow.

Friday, February 5: 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

Register here

Catch up on these on-demand webinars

  • The importance of pediatric reference intervals for diagnostic testing: Dr. Khosrow Adeli, Head of Clinical Biochemistry at the University of Toronto, discusses how to best overcome the challenges involved in establishing reference intervals for proper clinical interpretation of pediatric lab results, aiding the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric patients (P.A.C.E and AACC-accredited webinar). Watch here>>
  • Sample preparation and enrichment for single-cell sequencing assays: Dr. Nicole Abreu,  Science and Technology Advisor at 10x Genomics, discusses the basics of sample preparation, sample cleanup, and enrichment methods to obtain quality data from single-cell sequencing assays. Watch here>>
  • Weighing precision management: Reduce risk and increase USP41 compliance:  Jennifer Block, Senior Product Manager of Laboratory Solutions at A&D Instruments, provides an overview of the innovative solutions found in the A&D Apollo series of analytical laboratory balances. Watch here>>
  • Reliable and rapid antimicrobial resistance identification for appropriate therapy: Dr. Jose Alexander,  director of microbiology, virology and immunology at AdventHealth Orlando, discusses the vital role a clinical microbiology lab can take in integrating rapid sample-to-result technology for the identification of antimicrobial resistance patterns. Watch here>>
  • Sample preparation strategies for oligonucleotides bioanalytical workflows: Brian Rivera, from Phenomenex, shares an overview of sample preparation strategies for synthetic oligonucleotides, including how to adjust experimental design depending on the oligo and sample matrix. Watch here>>

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand, find out more here>>