Expert Insight: 5 upcoming webinars to boost your research

Discover the latest tools and techniques to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on CAR T-cell therapy, ISO standards, novel gene identification, and more

19 May 2022


Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

This week, discover how to identify novel aging-related genes and their pathological role in cancer, understand how to accelerate your raw material identity verification processes, and learn how GD2-CAR T-cells can be used as a therapeutic strategy against aggressive pediatric brain tumors.

Plus, explore how laboratories conforming to ISO15189 will contribute to the reduction of waste and minimize repeat testing, and learn about the versatility and accuracy of the LUNA-FX7™ for disparate cell counting sample types and applications.

Identifying novel aging genes and investigating their pathological role in breast cancer

Identifying novel aging genes and investigating their pathological role in breast cancer

Explore how to identify novel aging-related genes and their pathological role in cancer. Plus, discover how to improve your research by using singe cell RNA sequencing and next-generation sequencing (NGS), and explore detailed applications for single-cell RNA sequencing.

Monday, May 23, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Spatially offset Raman spectroscopy: Identifying packaged raw materials

Spatially offset Raman spectroscopy: Identifying packaged raw materials

In this webinar, Frederic Prulliere, Raman ID Product Manager at Agilent Technologies, will describe how Agilent uses patented spatially offset Raman spectroscopy (SORS) to enable ID testing of raw materials directly in quarantine. 

Session 1 - Tuesday, May 24, at 09:00 EDT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST
Session 2 - Tuesday, May 24, at 13:00 PDT / 15:00 CDT / 16:00 EDT
Session 3 - Wednesday, May 25 at 10:30 IST / 13:00 CST / 14:00 JST / 15:00 AEST

 

Register here


 

Preclinical evidence of IGF1R/IR pathway inhibition in combination with GD2-CAR T-cells as a potent therapeutic strategy for diffuse midline glioma H3K27M mutant

Preclinical evidence of IGF1R/IR pathway inhibition in combination with GD2-CAR T-cells as a potent therapeutic strategy for diffuse midline glioma H3K27M mutant

This webinar explores the potential use of GD2-CAR T-cells as a therapeutic strategy in treating aggressive pediatric brain tumors that have a poor prognosis and limited treatment options: Diffuse midline gliomas (DMG) H3K27M mutant, including diffuse intrinsic pontine glioma (DIPG). 

Wednesday, 25 May, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

A critical update on ISO15189

A critical update on ISO15189

This webinar discusses the latest developments in the standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017. Register to explore how the standard will facilitate cooperation between medical laboratories and other healthcare services, and assist in the exchange of information, and in the harmonization of methods and procedures.

Wednesday, May 25, at 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 07:00 EDT / 04:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

Automated Cell Counting: Achieving higher throughput and accuracy from the bench to the cleanroom

Automated Cell Counting: Achieving higher throughput and accuracy from the bench to the cleanroom

In this webinar, Tim Steppe, Ph.D., application specialist at Logos Biosystems will demonstrate how the LUNA-FX7™ Automated Cell Counter can be used in a breadth of applications, from CAR-T cell therapy development to single cell sequencing. 

Thursday, May 26, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

 

Register here


 

 

Watch our webinars at a time that suits you

Missed one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand after the live event. Catch up on some of our latest webinars below: 

Designing effective contamination prevention strategy: Crucial factors to consider for cell therapy production

Watch here»

The next step in cannabis potency testing: Analyzing cannabinoids by LC/MS

Watch here»

The Universal HPTLC Mix (UHM): A new concept for System Suitability Tests (SST) in high-performance thin-layer chromatography

Watch here»

Biomarkers in heart failure

Watch here»

Weighing masterclass: A comprehensive run through of the basics of weighing

Watch here»

Measuring T-cell exhaustion: A multiplexed approach utilizing advanced flow cytometry

Watch here»

 

SelectScience runs 10+ webinars a month across various scientific topics, discover more of our upcoming webinars>>