Expert Insight: 8 upcoming webinars to boost your research capacity

Discover insights on topics from lab automation and gene therapy to monoclonal antibodies and clinical diagnostics

29 Nov 2021


Upcoming SelectScience webinars

SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars.

Register now to save your spot for these insightful webinars on the latest developments, techniques, and technologies led by experts in their fields. Topics include how to effectively implement digital solutions in your lab, scaling up your lab's mAb production, cell sorting techniques from a SAR-CoV-2 case study, increasing the yield of your nucleic acid extraction processes, and more.

 

LAB DIGITALIZATION: Limitless customization with an open ecosystem: How to future-proof your digital lab management

Join this webinar, to hear from three experts in laboratory digitization as they reveal how an open ecosystem program can enable laboratories to increase productivity and safeguard their ability to innovate with the growth of their organization. Register now to discover why an open ecosystem is necessary for the success of your research institution.

Monday, November 29, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 8:00 PST

Register here

 

CELL SORTING: SARS-CoV-2 induced TGF-ß-dominated chronic adaptive immune response in severe COVID-19

In this webinar, learn about the mechanism of the adaptive immune response generated in severe cases of COVID-19 and the role played by TGF-ß in the chronic immune reaction. Register now for insights from transcriptome and immune repertoire profiling of T and B cells isolated from COVID-19 patients using the Sony MA900 cell sorter.

Tuesday, November 30, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Register here

 

MOLECULAR BIOLOGY: Simplify your life in the lab: Explore the power of Precellys for your DNA and RNA workflows

Common pitfalls of nucleic acid extraction include RNA degradation, low yield, low purity, and challenging samples that may have properties requiring special treatments. In this webinar, experts from Bertin Technologies will present a complete solution to make DNA and RNA isolation easy, including the new Precellys 24 Touch homogenizer and Precellys extraction kits.

Wednesday, December 1, at 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 9:00 EST / 06:00 PST

Register here

 

VIRAL VECTORS: Compliant, consistent, and transferrable techniques for viral vector characterization and monitoring

Merging modalities, like viral vectors, represent part of one of the fastest growing therapeutic segments, gene therapy, and they are transforming patient lives through cures for diseases and more recently addressing the COVID-19 pandemic. Join Dr. Colette Quinn as she describes how learnings from traditional biopharmaceuticals can be applied to this new area.

Wednesday, December 1, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST 

Register here

 

DRUG DEVELOPMENT: Deformulation and its relevance to bioequivalence studies

Register for this webinar to learn how assessment of the physiochemical properties of active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) and excipients present in formulations is critical when developing equivalent generic formulations. The role of deformulation in formulation deconstruction and reconstruction to ensure bioequivalence of generic products will be discussed.

Thursday, December 2, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Register here

 

LAB AUTOMATION: Increased throughput and productivity: A case study in project management, change management, and effective implementation

Improvements in performance and efficiency can be realized when automation is coupled with effective implementation and change management. Join this expert webinar for insights into how to manage the complexity of upgrading to a fully automated multi-disciplinary lab, how to implement change management best practices to train and prepare staff, and how to avoid disruption of existing lab operations during upgrades.

Thursday, December 2, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Register here

 

MONOCLONAL ANTIBODIES: Efficient scale-up and manufacture of mAbs for diagnostics

Monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) are used extensively in the diagnostics industry, where their superior selectivity and binding greatly increases the robustness of such tests. Join this webinar to learn more about a commercial-scale approach to mAb production, considerations for scale up, and large-scale production technologies.

Friday, December 3, at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Register here

 

CLINICAL DIAGNOSTICS: Bioburden and sterility testing of IVD products

Microbiological contamination can affect the safety, effectiveness, and time for in vitro diagnostic (IVD) products to reach the market. Ensuring the safety of such end-use products is of the utmost importance and having a bioburden and sterility testing program in place is one step to ensure product safety and quality. Join this webinar to find out more about bioburden and sterility testing methods, regulatory guidelines, and selecting the proper testing solution.

Friday, December 3, at 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CEST / 12:00 EST / 09:00 PST

Register here

 

Catch up on these 5 on-demand webinars:

  • Cell line development: Accelerating process optimization by combining cell culture with titer measurements: In this webinar, experts from Sartorius explore the analytical techniques that can be incorporated into cell line selection workflows. Watch now for insights into analytical tools and techniques to accelerate cell line development and selection workflows, and how to optimize critical quality attributes. Watch here»
  • Heterocellular signaling in the tumor microenvironment: Dr. Claus Jorgensen discusses how his team at the Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute used global and targeted proteomics analysis to discern cell signaling at cell-specific resolution in co-culture models. Interestingly, specific tumor cell phenotypes were only observed in co-culture models. Watch here»
  • Exploring molecular phenotypes of incident breast cancer through population-based proteogenomics: Watch this webinar for an insight into the power of proteomic discoveries, at the population scale in a breast cancer cohort. Learn about the integration of proteogenomics to generate key biological insights into risk prediction that may lead to translational applications for breast cancer prevention. Watch here»
  • Keeping up with the world of purification in early drug development: In recent years, the demand for outsourced purification services has grown exponentially. Watch now for insights from the challenging world of contract purification and an overview of how purification in the field of early drug development has evolved. Watch here»
  • How a private testing lab realigned its services to meet the needs of the global pandemic: Watch now to explore how Source Bioscience worked with Haier Biomedical, a cold chain provider, to deliver state-of-the-art COVID-19 testing facilities in the UK. Learn about Haier Biomedical’s product portfolio and how its global manufacturing and R&D has changed to meet the demands of clients around the world setting up COVID-19 screening facilities. Watch here»

 

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on-demand, find out more here>>