Expert Insight: Join the SelectScience webinar series on COVID-19 and Infectious Disease

Starts Monday, July 6. Register for free today to stay informed on the latest techniques and technologies for COVID-19 and infectious disease research

03 Jul 2020


COVID-19 has had an unprecedented impact on our way of life, with global communities reeling from the mounting number of daily cases. The novel outbreak has triggered a rapid response from clinicians and life sciences researchers globally, which only emphasizes how crucial it is to stay up to date within the scientific community. Recent advances in research show promise not only for tackling the current pandemic but also for informing future infectious disease diagnostics.

Starting on Monday, July 6, SelectScience® will be hosting a new series of webinars: ‘COVID-19 and Infectious Disease’. Our aim is to educate the community about this pathogen by providing a platform for researchers to stay informed and receive relevant and timely information from expert sources. For the new webinar series, we have assembled a panel of world leading researchers to discuss the latest techniques, technologies, and tools, including a high-throughput serological test for neutralizing SARS-CoV-2 antibodies.

As a part of our commitment to the rapid distribution of any information which may contribute to a deeper understanding and treatment of COVID-19, all the webinars are free to watch and will be available to watch on-demand afterwards. Our interactive webinars will also be followed by live Q&A sessions which provide an opportunity for attendees to engage with the speakers. You will be able to download related resources to supplement your own research.

Join the COVID-19 and Infectious Disease webinar series for expert talks including:

A high-throughput test for neutralizing antibodies to SARS-CoV-2 as alternative to live virus neutralization and immunoglobulin detection
Sean Taylor, Manager of the Field Applications Group, GenScript USA, Inc
Monday, July 6, 2020 at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST
Register now>>

Plus, check out a selection of our on-demand webinars below.

Viral pathogenesis research and molecular detection with RNAscope
Jyoti Phatak-Sheldon, Associate Scientist-Applications, ACD
Register now>>

COVID-19: A new guest in the city-biome
Dr. Christopher E. Mason, Associate Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College              
Dr. Guido Cimoli, Sales Development Specialist, Tecan
Register now>>

Bring the power of CyTOF to COVID-19 research: Mass cytometry in infectious disease
Dr. Andrew Quong, Chief Science Officer, Fluidigm        
Roberto Spada, Senior Market Development Manager, Fluidigm
Register now>>

Other forthcoming event-themed webinar series include:

  • Advances in Pesticide Residue and Food Analysis coming in July
  • Cannabis Testing coming in August

Register now to hear from experts in infectious disease >>