Expert Insight: Join the SelectScience webinar series on advances in mass spectrometry

Register for free today to hear from experts in the field about the latest techniques and technologies in the field

19 Jun 2020


In this new SelectScience® webinar series, discover the latest advances in mass spectrometry methods and instrumentation, and explore the latest research applications from life sciences and pharmacokinetics to material sciences and forensics. 

Join us from Monday, June 22, to learn about a wide range of topics including the benefits of using IM-MS in life sciences research, advances in LC-MS and how they can be applied to food commodity testing, and routine protein isoform characterization by MS. 

Reserve your place now to hear from experts in the field about mass spectrometry and the related chromatographic and separation techniques. You can also ask the speakers questions in the live Q&A sessions following the presentations.

Join the Advances in Mass Spectrometry webinar series for expert talks including: 

How to optimize workflows for sample prep and rapid analysis of contaminants in foods by LC-MS/MS
Joe Konschnik, Business Development Manager - Food & Agriculture Market, Restek
Monday, June 22, 2020 at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST
Register now>>

Advanced characterization of protein isoforms using direct cIEF-MS, prep cIEF, LCMS, peptide mapping and other techniques
Prof. Dr. Christian Neusüß, Dean of Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry, Aalen University                        
Dr. Carsten Sönksen, Senior Researcher, Novo Nordisk                                                                                      
Dr. Tiemin Huang, President & CEO, Advanced Electrophoresis Solutions
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 17:00 CEST
Register now>>

Why is ion mobility mass spectrometry becoming the must-have tool in life sciences research? 
Prof. Ian Wilson, Chair in Drug Metabolism and Molecular Toxicology Faculty of Medicine, Department of Metabolism, Digestion and Reproduction, Imperial College, London                  
Prof. Konstantinos Thalassinos, Professor of Mass Spectrometry, Institute of Structural & Molecular Biology, Division of Biosciences University College London
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at 15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT / 16:00 CEST
Register now>>

Our interactive webinars are followed by live Q&A sessions which provide an opportunity for attendees to engage with speakers. Plus, you will be able to find a selection of our on-demand webinars and download related resources to supplement your own research. 

Other forthcoming event-themed webinar series include:

  • Advances in Pesticide Residue and Food Analysis coming in July
  • Cannabis Testing coming in August

Register now to hear from experts in mass spectrometry >>