Expert Insight: Don't miss out on these 6 expert webinars

Explore topics from NGS and disinfectants in the food and beverage industry to high-resolution ion mobility mass spectrometry, and CAR-T cell sensitivity and persistence

14 Jun 2021


SelectScience® hosts dozens of informative and insightful free webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the very forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won't want to miss over the next week or so, as well as some of our top on-demand webinars. Register now to save your spot and hear from experts as they discuss the latest research and technologies in their fields, from next-generation sequencing and disinfectants within the food and beverage industry to high-resolution ion mobility mass spectrometry and CAR-T cell sensitivity and persistence.

Plus, don't miss out on our latest one-day events in association with MOBILion Systems and Waters Corporation. At the former, on Tuesday, June 15, you'll hear from experts in the field of high-resolution ion mobility mass spectrometry as they discuss the separations technology that promises to fill characterization gaps, bring biologic drugs to market faster, and accelerate biomarker discoveries. At the latter, on June 24, you'll learn how COVID-19 has led to the development of new approaches to vaccine development, therapeutics and clinical science.        

 
 

NEXT-GENERATION SEQUENCING: Solutions for sample quality control challenges in NGS workflows

Join Agilent Technologies product managers, Dr. Rainer Nitsche and Dr. Kyle Luttgeharm, as they explore the benefits of sample quality control for two specific NGS challenges that researchers may encounter.

Monday, June 14, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

 

CHEMICAL TESTING: Ensuring product safety with rapid, simplified disinfection control

Monitoring and testing for the presence of disinfectant residues quickly and at appropriate scales is a considerable challenge, as visual inspection alone is not sufficient. Hear from chemical testing expert Dr. Saskia Neubacher, Merck KGaA, to discover the latest instrumentation designed specifically to address these challenges and learn how you can achieve simple and rapid analysis of chemical disinfectant parameters to ensure the safety of your production line after disinfection.

Tuesday, June 15, at 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 13:30 IST / 15:00 ICT / 16:00 CST

Register here

 

ONE-DAY EVENT: Revealing what others leave unseen: The future of ion mobility has arrived

Join us for the virtual product launch of MOBILion’s HRIM-MS platform, featuring presentations by early adopters and beta users of this advanced separations technology, including Prof. John McLean, Vanderbilt University, Dr. Jared Auclair, Northeastern University, and scientists from Protein Metrics. Learn how this technology promises to fill characterization gaps, bring biologic drugs to market faster, and accelerate biomarker discoveries.

Tuesday, June 15, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST /  10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Register here

 

HPLC: A new era of chromatography: Improve your accuracy, sensitivity, and precision with redefined HPLC/UHPLC system technologies

Join chromatography experts from Waters as they introduce a new HPLC/UHPLC solution that is designed to help dramatically improve your data quality and increase chromatographic reproducibility and sample throughput. They will also show you how you can reduce analytical uncertainty, cut operating expenses, and meet your sustainability goals.

Wednesday, June 16, at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT

Register here

 

CAR-T CELLS: Increased cellular avidity upon combining multi-targeting and co-stimulation leads to enhanced CAR-T cell sensitivity and persistence

Dr. Maria Themeli, Group Leader at the Department of Hematology Amsterdam UMC, and Dr. Rogier Reijmers, Principal Scientist at LUMICKS, will introduce a new technology, the z-Movi® Cell Avidity Analyzer, for rapidly screening and selecting the right candidates. Cell avidity measurements enable researchers to observe increased cellular avidity when comparing the CAR+CCR setting to a single CAR-targeting BCMA. Most notably, the avidity data is able to predict the observed in vivo findings. Therefore, this novel opportunity of pre-screening lead CAR products could accelerate the bench-to-bed trajectory significantly.

Friday, June 18, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Register here

 

ONE-DAY EVENT: Vaccines & clinical science through the lens of COVID-19

SelectScience and Waters Corporation invite you to join us as we explore how to apply lessons learned from the global COVID-19 pandemic to pave the way for new approaches to vaccine development, therapeutics and clinical science. We will explore these lessons from the perspective of those who delivered groundbreaking science faster than ever before.

Thursday, June 24

Register here

 

Catch up on these 5 on-demand webinars and virtual events:

  • Leveraging data analytics to derive valuable insights: Dr. David Hardy, Thermo Fisher Scientific, reveals the benefits of data analytics and visualization tools and explains how laboratories can effectively use these to optimize their data to drive efficiency and innovation. Watch here>>
  • Predicting the crystalline nature of APIs with a novel in-line X-ray technique: InsituX: Prof. Gérard Coquerel, head of the Separative Sciences and Methods Laboratory at the University of Rouen Normandy, illustrates how the precise identification of solid phases and their crystallinity is important for the design of drying, the storage conditions, and the repeatability of the solid transformations regarding APIs, as well as the identification of non-stoichiometric solids and the possible presence of polymorphs of hydrates and anhydrates. Watch here>>
  • Advanced biological SEM: Making the most of your microscope: Dr. Louise Hughes, Life Science Product Manager at Oxford Instruments NanoAnalysis, reveals a range of techniques available to biologists. Hughes provides examples using different sample types, ranging from plants and tissues to cells and organelles, including medical applications and cell biology. Watch here>>
  • Optical spectroscopy: Advancing nano-material research with wet-chemical synthesis: Join Dr. Enrico Della Gaspera, senior lecturer and ARC DECRA Fellow at RMIT University, and Travis Burt, global product manager at Agilent Technologies, to find out more about wet-chemical synthesis - a versatile approach for controlling the purity, surface chemistry, and microstructure of nanomaterials using tailored reaction chemistries and processing conditions. Gaspera explains how this approach enables a move away from vacuum-based processes and so helps to reduce the cost and improve the scalability of nanomaterials and related devices. Watch here>>
  • Data standards, digitalization, and closing the reproducibility gap in biopharmaceutical R&D: Join us as we explore sources of irreproducibility and discuss efforts to address these problems, including the use of data standards and digitalization. We take a close look at a case study of a contract research organization using digitalization to address reproducibility issues in cell-based testing for regulatory submissions, as well as a GMP potency assay release test of a commercially approved gene therapy product. Watch here>>

Have a conflicting schedule? Don't worry all SelectScience webinars are made available on demand, find out more here>>